We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee shop”

Buena Vista Roastery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: A Cafe and Bakery - We're pretty up tight about serving the best espresso drinks around. Drinks or beans are available. The roasting facility is just a block away. Everything it roasted slowly at ultra-high altitude where the sugars caramelize differently and create brilliant profiles...Fair Trade and Organic Certified. Free Wi-fi. Outdoor seating. Happy people. Ridiculously good.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were driving through Historic Buena Vista and just "happened" onto this neat coffee shop. What a pleasant surprise! The coffee was superb and the server was great. They have many blends of coffee and we bought the Buena Vista Blend to bring home. Excellent!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    51
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Coffee - But a Pain to Get Refills!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

They roast their own coffee and it is wonderful. They have indoor and outdoor seating and fun little breakfast items also. I wanted a refill on my coffee and a worker told me I would have to wait in line again (I just had a regular coffee!). The line snaked outside, so I passed, but it annoyed me.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lmartzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good coffee!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

a nice local coffee shop, relaxing environment - free wifi. it's hard for a coffee shop to screw anything up so superlatives are absent from this review - but it's a nice local coffee shop

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Neighborhood top choice for coffee”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My 21 year old camp counselor daughter raved about this MUST TRY local coffee shop. My son (18) needed a pick-me-up and so he ordered the "Dirty Hippie" which is a spicy chai tea with a shot of espresso in it. "Delicious!" My favorite candy bar was on the menu and, true to its name ("Almond Joy"), it tasted like almond-chocolate coffee with a hint of coconut. So now I am the happy camper.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Breakfast Foods”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I'm not a coffee drinker so I really can't tell you if that was good or not but the breakfast foods were yummy. From the scones and muffins to the breakfast burritos, everything was very tasty. I had a hot chocolate and that was delicious as well. The restaurant was also very charming. Great place to stop and grab some breakfast!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank maryanne2575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buena Vista Roastery also viewed

 

Been to Buena Vista Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing