We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Old Fashioned Burger Joint"”
Review of K's

K's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is a great place to make a quick stop for food. Extremely limited seating but there is a city park right behind the restaurant with picnic tables. Recommended: grilled cheese for the little people and some of the best onion rings you will ever eat.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Macgruber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 277 of 290 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stopped by while visiting Mount Princeton to get ice cream cones arount 7:00 p.m. There were a couple of teenagers running the place and they could care less if you ordered anything. We had two patrons in front of us and they had put in their orders and were waiting on their food. The teenagers were across the room and ignored us for 10 minutes. My husband flagged down one the workers and finally got him to take our order. There were some other teenagers hanging around and the workers were more interested in socializing. After 20 minutes, we got our ice cream cones and left. The ice cream is more like ice milk but it took care of our ice cream craving.

Date of visit: May 2012
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Going to K's has become a family tradition. I cannot imagine going to BV and not grabbing lunch at K's and taking to the park. The people are friendly and the food is great!

Date of visit: May 2012
1  Thank jaydewaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stopped by this unique little place for icecream. Friendly service and great icecream.

Date of visit: May 2012
Thank GAWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

if you want junk food this place is famous. you can always call in your order, but some like the noise and the star struck atmosphere, and it's ok. the line is always too long for me. but can be a fun place to go.

Date of visit: April 2012
Thank 1local_critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K's also viewed

Buena Vista, Chaffee County
Buena Vista, Chaffee County
 
Buena Vista, Chaffee County
Buena Vista, Chaffee County
 
Buena Vista, Chaffee County
 

Been to K's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing