We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and its FREE”

Buena Vista River Park
Ranked #10 of 30 things to do in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Haven, MO
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place and its FREE”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great place to hang out with the family and enjoy the river at no cost. Easy to find and plenty of parking. Plenty of space to spread out so you don't feel cramped by others there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KCChisamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    31
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Little bit of every thing”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Big fish. someone else must have been catch and releasing too. Cross the bridge and get your ride on. Two nice skate parks for the young ones. Im bringing back the teem for some footage.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
“Test of Skill & Stamina for all Rock Climbers”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Mom, Dad, Kids 13, 11, and 8 spent 2 hours, two evenings in a row testing our skill on the fabricated climbing rocks. Dad age 40 used to be a top rock climber and found this park a fun challenge. Only problem we experienced was the unavailability of public restrooms in the area. Great family fun for FREE along the riverfront also had picnic tables, benches, and manicured grass great for somersaults and cartwheels :-)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Scenic walks”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We love to take our dog for a walk alone the river front and watch the kayakers and rafters take on the park features -- one of the more entertaining sites in the valley.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a relaxing picnic”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I were just passing through town, and we stopped here to have a picnic by the river for lunch. It was so relaxing and not crowded at all.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jcole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buena Vista River Park also viewed

 

Been to Buena Vista River Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing