We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eddyline Restaurant & Brewery

Eddyline Restaurant & Brewery
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

tasty and interesting sausages appetizer, great artichoke dip, salmon was good, limited wine selection but had what I needed, fun location in neat new neighborhood, would go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lmg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    257
    100
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of potential - needs some tweaking..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Darling area of town - great menu. Plates too small for the food. House salads looked like they were thrown on the too small plates with lettuce hanging over the edges - they were fresh and tasty however. The farm salad was all stems which made it hard to eat. Our chips and salsa appetizer was $3.99 for a tiny basket of non-refillable chips for 5 of us. The salsa was placed in a tiny plastic cup and we couldn't even get a chip inside of it to scoop it out. My burger was supposed to be medium and was well done - dry and tasteless despite the way too salty prosciutto and bland green chili it was topped with. My husband had the seared ahi tuna - again overdone and ill prepared. This restaurant has wonderful potential, but they really need to work on their food preparation and the little details of dining. Like proper sized plates, appetizers, etc. We expected so much more from this quaint, upscale area of BV! We absolutely loved the walk in the park and along the river front trail - both right across from the restaurant! We might give it another chance in a year when we come back to CO - hopefully they will have the bugs worked out!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMS303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Seems to be the "in" place for dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice restaurant in the trendy part of town. Make a reservation! Our food was very good, although the Caesar Salad was just average. The wine list is limited.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bkseatridr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Poor service is why we won't be back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

While staying nearby, we walked around the town and stumbled upon Eddyline. We were told the wait would be from 10-40 minutes so we decided to wait around. We were seated outside in about 20 minutes but we ordered a beer from the bar so didn't mind the wait. The wind & cold started blowing in so I ran back to our hotel to get our sweaters, but not before ordering. After a 45 minute wait and still no food, we asked to get our food take out because it was so cold outside. After another 5-10 minutes, our food arrived in containers for us to take home. No apology for the wait, no offer to seat us inside because of the wind, nothing. All it would have taken was a simple gesture but because none was offered, we won't be back. The food was pretty good though.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great meal in Buena Vista”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We came to this restaurant for lunch after a morning of white water rafting. The waitress was friendly and the manager came by our table to check on things (nice touch). We had a variety of items from the menu including wood fired pizza, hamburgers, and quinoa. All were great, with the pizza being the best. The only complaint was that some items (grilled vegetables, kale) were not available. However, they made good substitutions.

Helpful?
Thank OKCBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddyline Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Eddyline Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing