We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location in town is better”

Eddyline Restaurant at South Main
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location in town is better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went to the original location and they were crowded, with a wait, and fairly unfriendly about it. Owner or manager was on the phone at the teh host stand berating a caller for asking how long the wait was. Not a good first impression.

Went to the location in town, sat on the patio, had great pizza and good beer. Why the average rating? Because we were a family of four and not single men, the waitress tended to ignore us. We had to remind her we ordered chips and salsa, and then watched as every mixed table got waited on half as often as tables that were just men. The bartender inside was great, though, very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    261
    100
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good beer and average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stopped in on our way back from a camping weekend in Salida. Very busy place so we had to wait 15-20 minutes for a table. Craft beers were good but the food wasn't anything special. Great location in new section of BV.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillMacs7923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Beer!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had dinner at the Southmain location. Two of us had the calzones, which were really quite good. The other two had burgers which they were just okay with; both were surprised at how small they were. Service was adequate. We were seated right away but had to wait a bit before a server first came to the table. We ordered the beer paddles, which had a nice assortment of beer. I hadn't had their brews before so it was a good way to sample. I would come back for the beer!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RunBettyRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go to the one on S. Main”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

there are two locations in Buena Vista - the one in town on the main drag is small and has limited seating. The one on Main Street near the park and river is much better. Great service and good food. THey don't serve any beer but their own - but they have plenty to choose from. Pizza is really good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
473 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Saturday July 27”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice location. Poor service and with five people, 2 of us got COLD trout. The steaks were thin, the aquostics are bad and they do not know how to manage crowds. It is popular to the point it is causing them to deliver bad service and mediocre food; they need to step up and have a reservation system if they really appreciate their customers. Not going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddyline Restaurant at South Main also viewed

 

Been to Eddyline Restaurant at South Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing