We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, very casual atmosphere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eddyline Restaurant & Brewery

Eddyline Restaurant & Brewery
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, very casual atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

This place is a bit drab inside and I found it to be expensive for the experience. I had a pizza and it was ok but pretty underdone as the veggies were totally still raw. The menu had some pretty neat options but nearly everything was over priced. Staff was super friendly.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheVanNordens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    256
    100
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
697 reviews
468 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Yes! I can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Our welcome into this restaurant was instant and friendly. I liked the open, airy, well-lit interior. The restaurant is small enough to be cozy but definitely not cramped.

The staff is friendly and smiling and happy to discuss your hike / ski / paddle as well as the beer and food menu.

We ordered a beer sampler (8) and when asked by waitstaff which our favorite was, we both pretty much just laughed and said: All of them! Great beers!

I ordered a cheese burger with an arugula salad and all of the flavors were robust and spot-on. The salad was cold, the burger was hot.

I love this place, the friendly vibe, the tasty beers and the good food. I cannot wait to get back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great local brewpub.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

There are two locations for this restaurant in Buena Vista, one on E. Main Street, the other just off US 24. The location on E. Main has a larger menu and is more scenic (just off the Arkansas River), but we chose the smaller location because it was closer to our lodging. For years I have thought that the India Pale Ale available at Amica's in Salida, CO was the best I've ever tasted, but no more. It's great, but the CrankYanker IPA at the Eddyline is better still. And the other brews were also excellent (we tried several). The menu at the smaller location is limited, but the pizzas were outstanding as was the service. If you're just after great beer and good pizza, either locale will work. If you're looking for more selection and a little more ambiance, head for E. Main.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HSD1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“New and Unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

The Craft beers were great. Some very unique menu items that are well thought out and tasty. We ate outside in this quaint modernized "concept" village on the outskirts of town. The Pizza's looked great from their wood-fired oven. Would go there again!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank JohnOmaha_Nebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
Level Contributor
242 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

This is a nice place - relaxed atmosphere - good food. We sat outside and I had the Monday pizza and a pint special. My wife had the Caesar salad - both very good. Kelly was terrific - knowledgeable about the food as well as the various beer selections. The beer selections have enough variety for most, and the root beer is very tasty. The food and beverages came to us in a timely manner, all in all a nice experience. We will be back when we are in the area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddyline Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Eddyline Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing