We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Buena Vista”
Review of The Asian Palate

The Asian Palate
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our Thai & Sushi restaurant is located in downtown Buena Vista, CO, surrounded by the beautiful Collegiate Peaks and the active Arkansas River.
Snellville, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Buena Vista”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The food is good. The service is good. Don't miss this place on your visit to Buena Vista. In downtown Buena Vista. Enjoy the atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    65
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Excellent menu, great value. Lots of variety and good quality. I don;t usually do Asian cuisine, but this is great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HSD1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A find in little Buena Vista”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Dined at Asian Palate in July 2014 and it was hopping -- very popular on a Friday night. Service and food were both very good. Glad we had made a reservation. We had excellent sushi, pan-seared tuna, and curried tofu, demonstrating that Asian Palate can expertly prepare several types of Asian cuisine. It is quite authentic -- owner Eddie Sandoval trained in Boston under a renowned executive chef, studied sushi-making for three years, and has traveled throughout Southeast Asia studying cuisines.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoMustangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Fish was fresh and presented nicely. Prices were very reasonable. Service was prompt though we had a wait to be seated.

A little noisy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise in Buena Vista”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were camping at Cascade Campground and noticed an Asian restaurant while sightseeing. The combination of sushi and Thai food just happen to be my favorites. For lunch we had the sushi special of the day which had Hamachi, one of my favorites: and the entrée of the day which also was Hamachi. Both were excellent. The service was great and we will certainly add them to our favorite's list.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Running65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Asian Palate also viewed

 

Been to The Asian Palate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing