We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”
Review of The Asian Palate

The Asian Palate
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our Thai & Sushi restaurant is located in downtown Buena Vista, CO, surrounded by the beautiful Collegiate Peaks and the active Arkansas River.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Fish was fresh and presented nicely. Prices were very reasonable. Service was prompt though we had a wait to be seated.

A little noisy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    64
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise in Buena Vista”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were camping at Cascade Campground and noticed an Asian restaurant while sightseeing. The combination of sushi and Thai food just happen to be my favorites. For lunch we had the sushi special of the day which had Hamachi, one of my favorites: and the entrée of the day which also was Hamachi. Both were excellent. The service was great and we will certainly add them to our favorite's list.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Running65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well, I was disappointed.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Did not get a good vibe from this place. The Pad Thai was very bland, and the service was not very good. The hostess was very friendly, but the waitress took awhile to notice me in her section and was not very personable. Felt like she was just wanting to turn the table. The couple next to me felt the same way as she started offering to go boxes while they were still eating. It was very busy in there, so they must be doing something right, just not that day.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhombus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville Arkansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty Curry”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stopped in here for lunch. Pleasant, simple atmosphere. Friends reported the food to be very good. We had a tofu panang curry and it was tasty. The serving was a little small for a $10.95 lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lowell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This place has high quality southeast Asian and Japanese food. We are vegans and we found plenty to eat here that was delicious. Several menu items are gluten free too, for those folks. Produce was very fresh, and the wine and beer list featured local selections. Meaty beast types can find beef and pork (and of course chicken), and the sushi, looked about as good as anyone can get in the center of Colorado. We were so glad to find this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicefamilyColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Asian Palate also viewed

 

Been to The Asian Palate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing