We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for lunch or dinner”
Review of The Asian Palate

The Asian Palate
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our Thai & Sushi restaurant is located in downtown Buena Vista, CO, surrounded by the beautiful Collegiate Peaks and the active Arkansas River.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This place has high quality southeast Asian and Japanese food. We are vegans and we found plenty to eat here that was delicious. Several menu items are gluten free too, for those folks. Produce was very fresh, and the wine and beer list featured local selections. Meaty beast types can find beef and pork (and of course chicken), and the sushi, looked about as good as anyone can get in the center of Colorado. We were so glad to find this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicefamilyColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    66
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Asian Palate provides a superb thai dining experience, with excellent soups, salads, and their many curry-infused entrees. This place is an absolute diamond in the rough!

Helpful?
Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“delectable variety”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate here for lunch. One had sushi, the other a Thai beef dish. Both meals were delicious, delightfully presented, and portions were generous. Our first time eating at Asian Palate; we will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CookieCanoeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit Carson, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Curry Dishes”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very yummy asian, very fresh, delicious. I had the curry which was so good. The atmosphere was very nice. We have 3 kids: 15, 13 and 9 and they enjoyed it too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Totally unexpected...”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I recently spent the night in Buena Vista on our way to Beaver Creek/Avon area. We had asked the hotel for recommendations of where to eat and decided to try The Asian Palate. From the moment we walked in the door, we were met with welcoming and smiling staff and an ambience that was peaceful and inviting. We had great recommendations from our waitress and tried the sushi special that night called the Harvard special and a chicken adobo. Both were beautifully presented as well as absolutely delicious. Recommendations for our drinks were great as well as for dessert, the banana rum cake. We never expected to find such a place in this small community! It is a real gem and asset and we would eat there again when in the area. The night we were there, there was also music provided by a gentleman who played an extended keyboard of a 12 string like guitar. The music just enhanced the experience. It was a perfect evening...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueJZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Asian Palate also viewed

 

Been to The Asian Palate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing