We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner meal ”
Review of Casa sanchez 3

Casa sanchez 3
Ranked #24 of 57 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Price range: $5 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was very good, service by Willis was very good. Chip were only okay. The salsa though too hot was great tasting and unique. Would go again if I was in the area. Bathrooms only had cold water to wash your hands. Overall a good to very good experience just short of excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank oneforgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2019

Kevin was our waiter the many times we went to this restaurant. He was very attentive and the food was wonderful. Highly recommend the pork, yummy!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Leslie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

Great customer service. Best queso we have ever had and I live in Dallas so you can imagine. If you are in the hot springs go visit it isn’t a far drive.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Milarod61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

The place is nice, and the waiters were all super-happy and friendly, which was such a treat.

The salsa was unique and yummy. The cabbage salsa was also good and different. My hubby said his margarita was delicious.

But, when it came to main dishes, we were not enthused. The rice and beans were sub-par, as were the rest of the meal. I ordered the shredded beef taco. It was meh. The chile relleno was just gross. It was heavily breaded - like a corn dog! You couldn't even taste the relleno, which was disappointing. Everything tasted like cafeteria food. Such a shame.

Maybe we would return for the chips and drinks and friendly service only. But only after trying the other Mexican restaurants, and we certainly would not order main dishes there.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusanEasterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Went rafting this afternoon and talked about chips and queso the entire river trip, so we had to indulge for supper! Casa Sanchez 3 did not disappoint! The salsa was excellent (the cabbage “salsa” was surprisingly refreshing and tasty). We ordered the Carne Asada and the Carnitas Burrito. Everything was flavorful and tender and filling. Margaritas were great after a long day in the sun. Check it out!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 69KatieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa sanchez 3 also viewed

Buena Vista, Chaffee County
Buena Vista, Chaffee County
 
Buena Vista, Chaffee County
Buena Vista, Chaffee County
 
Buena Vista, Chaffee County
Buena Vista, Chaffee County
 

Been to Casa sanchez 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing