We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These good review writers are crazy!”
Review of Pinon Court Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinon Court Cabins
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Or we are talking about some OTHER Piñon Court! The first word that springs to mind is squalid. The mattress was old, uncomfortable and not hygienic. Our big mistake was wandering into BV on Labor Day weekend with no hotel reservation so yes we got what we deserved. Desperation has its price. The only plus: close enough to downtown so we could walk to town and get drunk enough to face the long night in our sad little hovel. Even with that, by 4 am we were up, sober and on our way--not wanting to linger any longer in this unpleasant space.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

It is extremely rude to call people you do not know, crazy because you do not agree with them! We are tired of a very few people referring to our guests who have enjoyed their stay with us, liars, nuts, or crazy by a couple of rude, inconsiderate people who don't agree with them. That negates the power of your review. You came to BV on Friday of Labor Day weekend and most of the motels had vacancy. You saw the cabin and rented it. However, you could have left immediately and didn't. Why would you stay in a place you call squalid? We wouldn't. This is the same as eating a meal in a restaurant and then complaining and wanting your money back. We all know people like that. We obviously care about our guests. We would have made it right if given the chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 163 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed there at the last minute based on TripAdvisor. The cabins are right in the center of town. They are well maintained. The owners are wonderful people. These are truly 1938 or so cabins. I highly recommend staying here and support the local business folks who own this rustic establishment.

I will point out a few things 1). Not modern or luxurious ( Hit my head once, the shower and bathroom doors are low, I'm 6' 2") . 2). The bed was a little bit hard. 3). The TV is tiny. I think my computer monitor right now is bigger.

This was exactly what I was looking for. Less money than others in town. Better location, nice rustic feel, very clean, very nice owners.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34blast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. We greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had a great weekend trip. My cabin was in the middle of a group of travelers with very excited kids. The first night they were loud and again excited but the owner (Jackie) got right on them 1 minute after quiet hours which was nice but wasn't a big problem. Jackie came over the next day to apologize and it wasn't a generic apology. You could tell she really cared and was upset. Oustanding atmosphere and the owners really do care for their guests/property. Will definately be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moeman442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for letting prospective guests know how much we care. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and shared it with the public. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hi, if you are a climber, bicycle tourist,hiker, skier or any other outdoor activity person, this is the place for you. If you want a clean well run, efficient place to rest after a day of hard fun this is it. Efficiency cabins, some with kitchens, within walking distance to downtown BV & groceries. Outside porch to sit on, free WiFi, sharing stories with your neighbors about your days events are all part of this experience. Homey comfort, great quilts to stay warm, good information about the area. Jackie & Phil really care about your comfort & well being. great wood sculptures all around. If you want a CHOCOLATE ON YOUR PILLOW EVERY NIGHT please go somewhere else & don't spoil this laid back gem of a place. A great find in a great town. see you next year.
Wm. Ryan Kelly
Baltimore, Md.

Room Tip: cabin #9 has a full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

You nailed Pinon Court perfectly. What a pleasure to read your review. Just want to let the public know that you stayed here for 8 nights! Can't wait to see you guys next year and listen to your wonderful mountain hiking exploits. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family, including the dog, enjoyed a long weekend in Buena Vista recently. We were delighted with the Pinon Court Cabins for their eclectic mountain charm. Especially great were the owners, Phil and Jackie. You really couldn't find a nicer couple, who try very hard to please their guests. As they were cooking their own dinner one evening, I mentioned that the hummingbird feeder was running low and Phil got right up and took care of it! They were always on the property and available for absolutely anything you needed. Is the property old? Well, the cabins were built in the 1930's - so yes! Phil has done some beautiful stained glass work on at least one window in each cabin and the place overall is very clean and well kept. Our beds were very comfortable - had to sneak in a couple naps. For those of you that hate chain hotel/motels (like us), this is definitely a fun find. Jackie and Phil do make you feel like family. If you want plain old vanilla, boring and a run of the mill Motel 6 kind of place, you don't want to stay here. Hugs to Jackie and Phil!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice8236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We are so pleased that you had a great time with us. Thank you for a great review. Hope to see you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My friend and I visited Buena Vista to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. We stayed at Pinon Court Cabins. Clean, Quaint, Affordable, and perfect for what we needed. We loved sitting on the front porch visiting with our neighbors on the rustic wooden chairs. Jackie, the owner could not have been more freindly and helpful when I made reservations online. Once we arrived, she greeted us with open arms. Jackie is a HOOT! Funny, a great hostess, and so friendly to all of the Pinon Court guests. She was very helpful in suggesting popular attractions and places to eat. She knows the area well and her input was greatly appreciated! We will definitely stay at Pinon Court Cabins again. Jackie and her husband are excellent hosts. They were part of what made our Buena Vista trip so enjoyable! Go visit them! You'll love the experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurpab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We get such a great feeling when our guests take the time to write a review. We enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is our second time staying at Pinon Court Cabins, and again, the experience exceeded our expectations. The cabins are clean and comfy. They are close to everything and it is great to have an outside area to sit and relax. Free WiFi.

Jackie and Phil do everything they can to ensure their guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay. They went above and beyond what they needed to do. They have really become great friends, and the hospitality they offer is beyond any hotel chain we have ever stayed at.

The price is great, the beds are very comfortable and the kitchen units have everything we needed. We love the unique cabins and recognize the enormous effort that Phil and Jackie put into maintaining the property.

We would absolutely recommend this as the best place to stay in Buena Vista.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edandjen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
493 reviews
23.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
21.9 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
207 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinon Court Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinon Court Cabins

Address: 227 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9572
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: $92 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinon Court Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinon Court Cabins is nestled in the picturesque town of Buena Vista, CO surrounded by miles and miles of the natural splendor the Collegiate Peaks of the Rocky Mountains. At Pinon Court Cabins, you’ll be within walking distance of our historic downtown, grocery store, restaurants and nightlife. Directly across the street is McPhelemy park with fishing pond on the Cottonwood Creek. In-town convenience of a hotel, spaciousness of a cabin and unsurpassed hospitality. All of our cabins provide the following amenities for the weary traveler: carport, Personal Carport, cable, Premium Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Wireless Internet, Complimentary Coffee, Kitchenettes complete with; utensils, pots & pans, refrigerator and freezer, microwave oven, gas stove-top, and toaster. Outside of your cabin, guests may enjoy: Access to our laundromat with commercial washer/dryer available 8am to 8pm and central garden courtyard with picnic bench and chimineas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Pinon Court Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinon Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing