We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food and service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coyote Cantina - CLOSED

Coyote Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

They were having a number of issues the day we visited. I'm not sure what the problem was, but they were very unprofessional and didn't keep the issues from the customers. The food was okay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DLDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    42
    32
    10
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
310 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 711 helpful votes
“Coyote Cantina for a Sunday Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stopped here clearly by chance on our drive from Northern Colorado to see the Great Dunes National Park and on to Santa Fe. The place was quite crowded, but we were seated and served promptly. I could tell that some of the people were becoming frigidity about their service, but the place was packed and bustling. The decor was interesting and rustic, rode hard and put up wet Bar N Grill, but the food was decent and we both had a Mexican plate with enchiladas and the inevitable beans, rice and salsa.

I noticed that there is no shortage of negative reviews, but our experience was good here, so that is what I'm reporting. It was a little pricey, but all and all I would not hesitate to stop here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in a Colorado mountain pass”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Unexpectedly good food, in a small out of the way place. Fatigued from a long ride in the hot sun, we pulled up and parked ourselves on the patio. The gals were nice, service was a bit slow, but in relaxed south western fashion, we were not in a hurry. (If you want fast, go to McDonald's.) Folks on the patio were chatty and friendly with each other. Not white linen, so if that is what you want, drive on.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OLIVEOILADDICT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Worst Mexican Food Ever (My I have a box of Velveeta with that)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I ordered the chicken chimmi and it was a blob of no taste chicken covered with a box of Veelveta after we waited five minutes for water but we did have chips and salsa. Got our food but no silverware or napkins so waited longer for our cold food to get more cold. The service and the food match to a Tee it is pure garbage.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ViequesBeachBums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cool environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I've eaten at this place few times over the years. It is pretty nice and big Mexican restaurant just off the road.
Food comes fresh and fast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colorado-tour-guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing