We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doggone ridiculous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brush
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The per dog/per night rate of $15 is excessive. While I understand that some additional cleaning is required to vacuum pet hair, charging $30 per night for two dogs is outrageous. Also the weight limit does not accommodate 65 lb labrador retrievers, of which we have two. The dogs spent the night in the car. Last time I'll stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Duck_Hunter147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 232 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RENEE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mgmtw, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have been staying at this motel since it was built. The location, staff, and value keep me coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have stayed here before and it seemed more comfortable but that was shortly after it opened. The rooms are clean but the beds are hard and the pillows are non existent. The drain in the tub was broken and the electrical outlet the dryer was plugged into was coming out of the wall. If you like a hard bed your good but bring a pillow.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cargile4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very pleasant stay, great staff, good suggestions on eateries. Good value. We would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ALICE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for the night on our way home from Colorado. The motel was clean, quiet and conveniently located to the Interstate. It's a modestly priced spot to spend the night - nothing more or less. It would be a good choice for older folks like us or adults traveling alone. Not so hot for families with children.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very rude service. We were eating breakfast and there was no one else in the area. We were there for about an hour feeding our kids cereal with forks because they did not have any spoons out. After a while my wife checked the front desk and no one was there. She came back to the breakfast area and looked through cupboards for some spoons. A lady walked in and asked "What are you doing? My wife told her and the lady's response was "Typically we don't like our guests rummaging through our stuff." We informed her about how long we had waited without service and had checked the front desk. She replied by telling us how busy she was and again reinforced that we should not be going through the cupboards. This is when we became mad. I cleaned up our kids and left to go back to the room. I told the lady how rude I thought she had been and received only a grunt. When my wife returned a few minutes later to the room she told me the lady had brought up the issue to her again about how we should not be snooping around in stuff. My wife said she then gave the lady a piece of her mind. My wife was very upset and was approached at our room by a very kind gentleman who I believe worked in room service for the hotel. He listened to my wife's complaints and said we should fill out a review form and give it specifically to him and he would make sure the owner's received it. This is where we found out that the lady that had been so rude was the manager on duty. This gentleman did not want to give the review form to her. Other than this really poor customer service, the hotel and room was very mediocre and I think a bit overpriced for what we received.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brush
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Fort Morgan
100 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Fort Morgan
135 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
13.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#6 of 8 in Fort Morgan
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Brush
Econo Lodge Brush
#3 of 4 in Brush
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush

Address: 975 N Colorado Ave, Brush, CO 80723-3051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Brush
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brush
Price Range: $72 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns Hotel Brush
Microtel Inns And Suites
Microtel Brush
Brush Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing