We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value of any motel in brush”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brush
Little River, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value of any motel in brush”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My truck route has often left me looking for motels in Brush. I've stayed at just about every motel/inn in brush and Microtel is by far the best value. Cheaper than any of the other motels. The new management has really gotten things together.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    60
    44
    43
    29
See reviews for
87
39
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I've stayed here several times, both before a management switch and after. Each time, my visit was comfortable, quiet, and enjoyable. There was no fuss with check-in or check-out. Amenities were consistent - clean pool, basic gym, nice breakfast options. Staff was fine whenever I interacted with them. I have and will continue to recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnonLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

September 4, 2011 Brush Colorado CO 80723. We arrived at 11:00 AM and management told us to come back at 2:00PM. The management was screaming at one of the maids and had her in tears. She was rude while checking us in, and very unprofessional. This property made a big mistake when they replaced the previous managers. I will not be returning to this motel. I do not recommend this motel to ANYONE.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittany w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brush hotels

Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Nothing fancy. Our room was clean; breakfast was typical for Microtel with cereal, juice, coffee and muffins. We did not use the pool but it was available for use according to the lady who checked us in. She was very friendly and helpful as far as a place to eat and where to park. For the price, it was good and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyser_Soze_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We arrived @ check-in time, dead bolt to room was locked from the inside, A locksmith was called, We could not swim because the pool had just been treated, although the water was so cloudy you could not see the bottom of it. It would not be usable for 2 hours. When our granddaughter did finally get in the pool temp was somewhere in the 50's for and indoor pool. We were told by the desk clerk that the Mgr. was on her way and they would give us dinner vouchers for the inconvienece. 2 1/2 hours later we were let into our room with a shower head that was hanging off the connection., We were not given the #'s to the Mgr. or the owner nor would they dial them up so we could talk to them. When the Mgr. did show up she thought that since we had a room at all, since the hotel was full, we should be forever grateful and no compensation was needed. The next morning they did take 1/2 off of the bill of the worst hotel we have stayed in all year! by the way they did not give us meal vouchers either. I would drive to the next town or sleep in my car before I would stay there again. We were there for the NREE show. Managers, I think not. It was not that everything that could go wrong, did, it was the cocky attitude of the lady (Manager??????) and I use both terms loosely. It was the worst case of customer service that I have ever seen. Take all the bad reviews that are written here and RUN, do not walk to anywhere else. This hotel did definely give Microtel a VERY, VERY bad name.

Room Tip: Very bad hotel and management!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This hotel was just fine. Nothing fancy, but clean and convenient. The breakfast was sparse - just muffins, bread, cereal and juice, but that's all I needed, anyway. I would stay here again while passing through.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaretsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Was here for a short visit, and had no problems with cleanliness or service. Staff was polite and responsive; room was clean, had no bugs, and did not smell of smoke. Free wireless internet and call services are amazing for a budget hotel, and I did not use the pool but it looked clean and seems like a great amenity. Fitness center was a nice touch and had basic machinery adequate for a standard workout. Breakfast room was spacious, with lots of options including little pastries and muffins. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnonLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brush
8.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Fort Morgan
99 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Fort Morgan
130 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
13.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#6 of 8 in Fort Morgan
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Brush
Econo Lodge Brush
#2 of 4 in Brush
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
Address: 975 N Colorado Ave, Brush, CO 80723-3051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Brush
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns Hotel Brush
Microtel Inns And Suites
Microtel Brush
Brush Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing