We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always exceptional food for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Tavern

Village Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Village Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 188 Restaurants in Broomfield
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: RTD/Flatirons
Denver
Level Contributor
575 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Always exceptional food for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I go here often for business lunches. Their menu doesn't have many items, but has an excellent variety. The quality of the food is very high. Good presentation and excellent flavor. Always good, consistent service as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MileHighJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    109
    47
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Steak and Bacon wrapped scallops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Bacon wrapped Scallops were an excellent appetizer and the filet was top notch. Good beer selection in a nice and cozy atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank marcPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
227 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Promptly greeted and seated by host staff. Very friendly staff who looked liked they genuinely enjoyed working with each other. Jonathan took very good care of me. I began with the soup of the day, which was chicken and mushroom - but not a cream-based soup like you would expect...rather, a delicious broth-based soup. Darker, warm, clubby-feeling decor - intimate, comfortable. Great timing of courses. I enjoyed the Steak and Fries for dinner. The steak was cooked a perfect medium, very generous, very tender, topped with a tasty port wine sauce. I only wish I had this restaurant close to home.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ViajeroJBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chugiak, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have a average appetizer. The wine was wonderful. I had a fillet that was one of the best I have ever had. The service was great and I found nothing to complain about. Will differently go back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 30963Alaskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good burgers, great steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have been going to the Village Tavern since the year they opened. The wine list is really vast, the beer and drink selection is well above average and the food and service are always excellent.

I have some menu favorites, but everything my wife and I have ordered has been excellent. The place is pretty big, but feels cozy. Grab a table close to the fireplace for good seats, or hang out in the bar for an informal meal. Either way you should be treated good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Village Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing