We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was good, food was OK”

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 192 Restaurants in Broomfield
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service was good, food was OK”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I'm writing this review because the steak that came with my meal was grisly and awful. I ordered a New York Strip with grilled shrimp. The shrimp were good and cooked perfectly, but the steak was awful. It was cooked OK (med rare), but it was loaded with fat and gristle. I didn't want to fuss since we went with friends who got us a gift card for the restaurant. We enjoyed the beer (although the selection was limited, we were offered tasters before we ordered). We got a fish taco appetizer that was tasty. My husband got the Mahi Mahi which was good and cooked well, but what came with it wasn't so great. I'd stay away from their beef- surely not worth the cost. Our friends got a margarita flatbread pizza and offered us a piece. It was so salty, I couldn't eat it. Glad I didn't order one...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swimmer1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    74
    28
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Gordon biersch should shut its doors”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Gordon biersch auf widersen because I don't have one anymore and no more draft beer no more Germans and gorodn biersch will only have 30 locations in the us from now on

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food and selection”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the variety on the menu at this brewery restaurant. Great vegetarian and fish selection. Our kids were also very happy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pilotlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
613 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Went here for lunch by myself before a day of shopping. I sat in the bar. The server was friendly and I think I was the only women dining in the bar.

I had a Marzen which was creamy and good. I liked the small plates for lunch. I would have just ordered garlic fries but went healthy with a hummus plate and it was delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
643 reviews
465 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“OK Brew Pub”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice brew pub with interesting but very limited selection of beers. (I am used to Boulder brewpubs that offered their competitors brews as well as their own). Most of us had the Marzen darker ale. Unfortunately they were out of their seasonal brew. For a brewpub the food was up to par but unexceptional. Beer bater fish using their own brew with panko bread crumbs was very good and not greasy. Fellow diners had chicken cashew salad, fish tacos and a burger of some sort. Everyone was satisfied and portions were good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing