We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

Original New York Style Pizza
Ranked #37 of 207 Restaurants in Broomfield
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 17, 2017

True NY pizza. While visiting friends in Colorado they ordered two pizzas one night for dinner, one 16-inch and one 14-inch. They fed 6 adults with plenty left over. The pies were perfect: great crust, great sauce, loaded with veggies and other toppings. For those originally from NY or Boston, this is "real, legitimate" pizza!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 48 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2017

We love the pizza here and recommend the Best Seller that has mushrooms, italian sausage and pepperoni. It is delicious every time with great sauce, crust and toppings. If you have not tried this local favorite skip the chains and enjoy a real pizza.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 574johnnyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Coming from the east coast, thin crust pizza is our favorite. Original Pizza offers the best alternative to ordering from NYC or Boston. Besides, we are not sure that any pizza parlor will deliver from those two cities to Broomfield. So, the next best thing is to visit this local Broomfiled joint and enjoy their pies!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

It is amazing but few if any of the folks we know have ever been in this little hidden gem. Friendly staff, and just good old fashioned Italian food. Nothing fancy just good food

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

I had a slice with cheese and Italian sausage. Crust was pretty good. Sauce a little too sweet but pretty good. Sausage - why do they slice it in Colorado? Should be little lumpy dabs, not slices. I don't think I'd go out of my way to eat here but it's a decent slice. Prices are low.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Virgil_Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original New York Style Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Original New York Style Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing