We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Flatz Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Flatz Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 192 Restaurants in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Interlocken Loop & US36
Description: In everything we do, food is forward in our thoughts. We deliver flawless execution using forward thinking and our core values as the lenses we look through to make decisions related to our service and products. Memories begin with the senses. Everything we have ever heard, touched, smelled tasted and seen is embedded in our consciousness forming our deepest and most desirable experiences. Our mission is to bring those positive sentiments forward through food. We are about being intriguing, indigenous, and independent. We make each dining experience delightful, distinctive and memorable. Flatz Restaurant and Bar gives foresight to making every guest feel special. We are passionate about quality products, meats and seafood, friendly service and good wines. We serve modern American foods in a very comfortable Colorado dining room.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent & reasonably priced buffet breakfast available also comprehensive breakfast menu - great trout ! pleasant helpful & attentive staff great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Ecommerce Ambassador at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for the awesome review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Our trout specialty dishes are one of the many favorites here at Flatz, and we are so happy that you were able to try it out. We can't wait to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    55
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“"Nice place for a meal or just to hang out."”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Flatz is an interesting place. It's a mix of restaurant and bar, with outdoor seating (including fireplaces/warmers) and an indoor seating area with high tops, stuffed chairs and its own fireplace. The bar offers a lounge menu and the restaurant menu, as well as a very nice selection of beers. They also have an impressive array of single malts, bourbons and a very extensive wine list. Service is top shelf, with any of the staff ready to assist with a smile. Though the overall dinner/lunch selection is a bit limited, it does offer a cross section of seafood, beef (including game), sandwiches and salads. Flatz also offers their unique chili, utilizing game meats versus beef. Burgers are good, expecially the mile-high burger, which on NFL Thursdays can be combined with a local draft beer for only $10. Though I didn't sample when there, the breakfast menu looks quite nice as well. I'd rate Flatz well above the standard "hotel restaurant and lounge."

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Ecommerce Ambassador at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Flatz! We appreciate all the time and effort you put into your review. Flatz is pleased that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant, and we can't wait for you to dine again with us! Hurry back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice and Tasty”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A good restaurant with attentive staff. Nicely laid out with booths and different areas. Hot and well presented dishes. A good choice of restaurant and not expensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Ecommerce Ambassador at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for such a great review! We are so happy to hear you loved the design of our restaurant and food display. We put so much dedication into this, and we are pleased that you loved it too! Please come back soon, so that we have the chance to 'WOW' you again! Enjoy your week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Where the buffalo roam.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Interesting corned beef and corned buffalo brisket. Breakfast and lunch were good. I especially liked the complimentary shot of mango granola smoothie (is that not soooo Boulder!!) that came with breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dennis u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Ecommerce Ambassador at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We are glad that you were able to come in for breakfast and be pleased with your visit. We love to show off indigenous foods throughout our menus because we think it's so important to support local products. We live by Flatz Food Forward. We hope you return soon, so that you may have the chance to try out our other options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We enjoyed the freshly prepared French toast very much. There was a good variety of fruit, yogurt, eggs, meats and cereal. The chef will cook to order a limited number of items. Very reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jersey151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are very glad to hear that you had a delightful dining experience. Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing! We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatz Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Flatz Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing