We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Tasty”

Flatz Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Flatz Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 189 Restaurants in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Interlocken Loop & US36
Description: In everything we do, food is forward in our thoughts. We deliver flawless execution using forward thinking and our core values as the lenses we look through to make decisions related to our service and products. Memories begin with the senses. Everything we have ever heard, touched, smelled tasted and seen is embedded in our consciousness forming our deepest and most desirable experiences. Our mission is to bring those positive sentiments forward through food. We are about being intriguing, indigenous, and independent. We make each dining experience delightful, distinctive and memorable. Flatz Restaurant and Bar gives foresight to making every guest feel special. We are passionate about quality products, meats and seafood, friendly service and good wines. We serve modern American foods in a very comfortable Colorado dining room.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice and Tasty”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A good restaurant with attentive staff. Nicely laid out with booths and different areas. Hot and well presented dishes. A good choice of restaurant and not expensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Ecommerce Ambassador at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for such a great review! We are so happy to hear you loved the design of our restaurant and food display. We put so much dedication into this, and we are pleased that you loved it too! Please come back soon, so that we have the chance to 'WOW' you again! Enjoy your week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    54
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Where the buffalo roam.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Interesting corned beef and corned buffalo brisket. Breakfast and lunch were good. I especially liked the complimentary shot of mango granola smoothie (is that not soooo Boulder!!) that came with breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dennis u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Ecommerce Ambassador at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We are glad that you were able to come in for breakfast and be pleased with your visit. We love to show off indigenous foods throughout our menus because we think it's so important to support local products. We live by Flatz Food Forward. We hope you return soon, so that you may have the chance to try out our other options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We enjoyed the freshly prepared French toast very much. There was a good variety of fruit, yogurt, eggs, meats and cereal. The chef will cook to order a limited number of items. Very reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jersey151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are very glad to hear that you had a delightful dining experience. Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing! We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Didn't eat there, but it looked beautiful!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Have to say that we weren't able to eat there, but I'm reviewing it for the "looks"! The bar area is huge and beautiful. You can sit right outside on the patio with a fire pit. I sat out there without ordering anything the next morning and it was wonderful.! Restaurant looked great! Starbucks right there in the morning. Very nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RKNLOVESCOFFEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Even though you didn't dine with us, you took the time to write some wonderful comments about your experience. That truly means a lot to us! We hope for your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great happy hour, tasty breakfast buffet”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Happy hour is worth it, inexpensive wines ($4), and inexpensive quality draft beers ($2 and up). I believe it is from 3-6pm. Good service, plenty of different types of seating (couches, chairs, bar), and lots of TV's to distract you if you prefer.

Breakfast buffet is well worth the cost (about $15/person), full service buffet with everything you can think of and good quality meats and fruits.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank frenzee617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing comments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Flatz. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatz Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Flatz Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing