We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the buffalo roam.”

Flatz Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Flatz Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 201 Restaurants in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Interlocken Loop & US36
Description: In everything we do, food is forward in our thoughts. We deliver flawless execution using forward thinking and our core values as the lenses we look through to make decisions related to our service and products. Memories begin with the senses. Everything we have ever heard, touched, smelled tasted and seen is embedded in our consciousness forming our deepest and most desirable experiences. Our mission is to bring those positive sentiments forward through food. We are about being intriguing, indigenous, and independent. We make each dining experience delightful, distinctive and memorable. Flatz Restaurant and Bar gives foresight to making every guest feel special. We are passionate about quality products, meats and seafood, friendly service and good wines. We serve modern American foods in a very comfortable Colorado dining room.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Interesting corned beef and corned buffalo brisket. Breakfast and lunch were good. I especially liked the complimentary shot of mango granola smoothie (is that not soooo Boulder!!) that came with breakfast.

Thank dennis u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Ecommerce Ambassador at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We are glad that you were able to come in for breakfast and be pleased with your visit. We love to show off indigenous foods throughout our menus because we think it's so important to support local products. We live by Flatz Food Forward. We hope you return soon, so that you may have the chance to try out our other options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 140 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We enjoyed the freshly prepared French toast very much. There was a good variety of fruit, yogurt, eggs, meats and cereal. The chef will cook to order a limited number of items. Very reasonably priced.

Thank jersey151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We are very glad to hear that you had a delightful dining experience. Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing! We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Have to say that we weren't able to eat there, but I'm reviewing it for the "looks"! The bar area is huge and beautiful. You can sit right outside on the patio with a fire pit. I sat out there without ordering anything the next morning and it was wonderful.! Restaurant looked great! Starbucks right there in the morning. Very nice.

Thank RKNLOVESCOFFEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Even though you didn't dine with us, you took the time to write some wonderful comments about your experience. That truly means a lot to us! We hope for your return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Happy hour is worth it, inexpensive wines ($4), and inexpensive quality draft beers ($2 and up). I believe it is from 3-6pm. Good service, plenty of different types of seating (couches, chairs, bar), and lots of TV's to distract you if you prefer.

Breakfast buffet is well worth the cost (about $15/person), full service buffet with everything you can think of and good quality meats and fruits.

1  Thank frenzee617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you so much for the amazing comments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Flatz. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We went to the breakfast buffet Friday 7/5 and Saturday 7/6. There is a lot of choices and you can get cook to order eggs. I didn't think the pastries or muffins were very good but they had a lot of fresh fruit choices. The waitress we had Friday morning was outstanding! The waitress we had Saturday morning was good too. It is a little pricey but if your staying at the hotel, it is nice to just walk down to breakfast and not have go out and find a place. They do have a menu to choose from too. We tried to get reservations for dinner on July 4th but they were booked up. So that is a good sign the food must be good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candace71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are glad that you were satisfied with all the selections that we offer here at Flatz. Also, thank you for the constructive criticism. This helps very much! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatz Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Broomfield, CO
Broomfield, CO
 

Been to Flatz Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing