We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Buffet”

Flatz Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Flatz Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 194 Restaurants in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Interlocken Loop & US36
Description: In everything we do, food is forward in our thoughts. We deliver flawless execution using forward thinking and our core values as the lenses we look through to make decisions related to our service and products. Memories begin with the senses. Everything we have ever heard, touched, smelled tasted and seen is embedded in our consciousness forming our deepest and most desirable experiences. Our mission is to bring those positive sentiments forward through food. We are about being intriguing, indigenous, and independent. We make each dining experience delightful, distinctive and memorable. Flatz Restaurant and Bar gives foresight to making every guest feel special. We are passionate about quality products, meats and seafood, friendly service and good wines. We serve modern American foods in a very comfortable Colorado dining room.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We went to the breakfast buffet Friday 7/5 and Saturday 7/6. There is a lot of choices and you can get cook to order eggs. I didn't think the pastries or muffins were very good but they had a lot of fresh fruit choices. The waitress we had Friday morning was outstanding! The waitress we had Saturday morning was good too. It is a little pricey but if your staying at the hotel, it is nice to just walk down to breakfast and not have go out and find a place. They do have a menu to choose from too. We tried to get reservations for dinner on July 4th but they were booked up. So that is a good sign the food must be good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candace71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are glad that you were satisfied with all the selections that we offer here at Flatz. Also, thank you for the constructive criticism. This helps very much! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 129 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

The restaurant was only open through the bar , therefore you had to order your items through the bartender . The lounge was closed from around 2pm to 6 or 7 pm . I had to either sit at the bar, or take my food to my room, which I did. But, the food was fresh and good.

Thank Traveler10_23_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for letting us know how your visit went. We are glad that you enjoyed our food selections, but we apologize for the poor communication about our hours. We would be delighted to serve you again and accommodate you in anyway! Our hours of operation for our lunch menu is Monday-Saturday from 11:00 am-2:00 pm, then we switch over to our Lounge Menu at 2:00 pm, until our restaurant opens back up for dinner at 5:00 pm. We do feature a wonderful breakfast everyday prior to our lunch menu, and have a great Sunday Brunch! Thank you so much for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Dp you miss Bloom? This is a good alternative since Bloom is gone. They have a huge fabulous lounge with a big fireplace that makes it cozy to hang out. In the morning, the bar is closed but there is a Starbucks that's open till around noon! Great place to meet for business or friends. Music on Thursdays over the summer. The tuna lettuce wraps are awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CathJD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We very much appreciate hearing about your experience with us! Hearing positive feedback, about your experience, was a huge plus. We have so many amazing events coming up, so please join us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went here after a long day at work... Turned out to be the best place we ate during the whole trip. The food is excellent, huge portions (had two full meals out of mine), and all really inexpensive prices. A bit higher than fast food prices but much lower then what they could charge (two sodas, an entree, an entree salad, and a cup of soup = $31.00). Great place, I'll definitely be back.

1  Thank WorldofMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

It sounds like you had a fantastic dining experience with us! We are glad to here that our food portions were just right, and prices were set fair. We are excited for you to return, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for business and ate the breakfast buffet for 4 days. The food was very good, the chefs making omelets were great, very accommodating. The only issue I saw were although they have many tables, every morning I had to wait for them to clean off dirty tables.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank akleinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We are glad to here from you! We are pleased that you had a great breakfast experience for every day that you were here. We are thankful that you told us about the wait you had. We completely understand how that may have been frustrating to endure every day you arrived in our restaurant. We apologize for the inconvenience, and we have taken care of the problem by working harder as a team to make sure all tables are set in a more efficient manner. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatz Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Flatz Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing