We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flatz Restaurant and Lounge

Flatz Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Flatz Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 188 Restaurants in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Interlocken Loop & US36
Description: In everything we do, food is forward in our thoughts. We deliver flawless execution using forward thinking and our core values as the lenses we look through to make decisions related to our service and products. Memories begin with the senses. Everything we have ever heard, touched, smelled tasted and seen is embedded in our consciousness forming our deepest and most desirable experiences. Our mission is to bring those positive sentiments forward through food. We are about being intriguing, indigenous, and independent. We make each dining experience delightful, distinctive and memorable. Flatz Restaurant and Bar gives foresight to making every guest feel special. We are passionate about quality products, meats and seafood, friendly service and good wines. We serve modern American foods in a very comfortable Colorado dining room.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is the Renaissance Hotel restaurant, but it probably had the best hotel breakfast I've had in a while (I only ate breakfast here). The breakfast bar was well stocked and had healthy options. There was an omlette station too. What was not there was a waffle station or even a waffle maker - IMHO the fluffy waffles are a must at any hotel - I never get to eat them elsewhere). They seem to have a good happy hour with good drink and app specials too. On Friday evening I got back to the hotel and noticed a lot of the young and attractive crowd there. So, must be pretty good in the evenings too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roaming_Fool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are so glad to hear about your enjoyable experience at Flatz Restaurant for breakfast! Our exhibition style kitchen is fully equipped to serve you with Omelets made to order, eggs made to order, pancakes, waffles, and French toast! Next time you are here, just be sure to ask Julian or Kathy in the kitchen, and they would be happy to make your waffle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    53
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“breakfast awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Freshly made pancakes and omelets. Fruit amazingly fresh. Service very friendly. Prices great. Great value.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tourist8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We have worked hard to make our breakfast one of the best in the area and are always looking to change and improve. It is great to hear that people are enjoying the fresh fruit and delicious hot items. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A True Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This resaurant which is located near Flatirons mall in the Renaissance Hotel is really a hidden gem. Mostly frequented by business people staying at the hotel, my wife and I have now ranked it our top 10 list of favorite restaurants. They have a good menu that includes both fish and beef and routinely some local flare. It's an Opentable Diner's Choice award winner for 2012 and also is a 4 time winner of the Wine Spectator award. Another thing to consider about this restaurant is to check online at Restaurant.com for a discount certificate. It's not uncommon to be able to purchase on for about $6 for a $25 off certificate. You only have to but 2 entrees to use the coupon. We have now been to this place at least 10 times and have never been dissapointed. Well worth your consideration.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JR0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We would like to thank you for giving Flatz restaurant such a great review! We are always interested in what our guests think, so thank you for taking the time to let us know! Just so you know, our menu is always changing, so expect to see something new and intriguing October 1st. As for Restaurant.com, it is a limited time offer, so take advantage of it while you can. Like us on Facebook for upcoming offers and promotions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We loved the selection of appetizers and entrees. The restaurant is beautifully decorated, with a great view of the mountains. The staff was friendly and efficient. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BitsyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience here at Flatz Restaurant. Just so you know our menu is always changing and being updated, so come experience something new being created today! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Restaurant Staff Should Give Hotel Staff Lessons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Flatz Restaurant inside the Renaissance Flatiron serves good food and has very good wait staff. They were friendly and accommodating, unlike the staff at the hotel that the restaurant services. Thanks to Flatz and the lobby bar staff for being the bright spot in our otherwise dismal hotel experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ali65G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We are so thrilled to hear about your positive experience at Flatz Restaurant. We hope to have you back soon! Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatz Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Broomfield, CO
 

Been to Flatz Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing