We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

It was a very nice hotel in a very good location. I highly recommend it. Our room was very clean. The lobby was very nice. Lots of restaurants nearby this hotel. Staff were friendly. There was also a mall nearby.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Amir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks so much for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 764 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed at the Renaissance two nights (Saturday and Sunday last week) and everything was first rate. Starting with the hotel, the lobby was beautiful, the rooms great, the breakfast outstanding and the hotel bar fun.

The best part of the hotel was the staff. Everyone we dealt with from check-in to check-out were first rate and seemed to really care to make our stay perfect. From the people working in the morning to the wee hours of the night all staff were amazing. Thank you for a great stay and making it easier to travel with two small kids 5 & 2. My 5 year old wanted to move in because it was so nice. Usually she can't wait to leave hotels.

Room Tip: If you are from out of state go for the mountain views. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm truly glad that our staff met and exceeded your expectations! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed 3 nights (Wednesday to Sunday), very clean, comfortable beds with spacious rooms. Good food, friendly staff.
Very good location with stores and restaurants in the exact same area (you can walk across to the mall located on that boulevard with many options)
20 minutes to Denver if you want to get there
15-20 minutes to Boulder and the trails. Must visit Boulder, Pearl Street. Cute interesting city

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the mountains if possible--they are gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifemyadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We went here for the second time as a family "staycation". It has since gone up in category but downhill. The in room jetted tubs are gone and replaced by pictures of corn and a woman's skirt being blown up. I found that weird for a bathroom decor! The food is good, the beds comfortable. Rooms are cold but nice. What was gross was the pool area. Very dirty all 3 days we were there. There is dirty standing water inside and outside by the hot tub. The pool also looked dirty. This hotel is in a great location but I don't think we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilotlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. I appreciate the feedback you provided on our pool and hot tub areas. I assure you this is not our typical standards and I will address your concerns with my staff immediately. I hope you will come back and give us another chance so you can see what our true service and standards are like. Thanks again and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

First of all this is a great hotel. Reasonable rates, great and friendly stuff, great gym, nice bedding and bathrooms and upgraded shampoo etc...a few negative - which may not be negatives for you..depending on the purpose of your trip. The spa area..is packed with kids on weekends...the pool size is fairly small and I would say for kids only. It does a great jopb at that. They have an outdoor hot tub...but it is in a poor setting and a small area. If they had spent some of the corporate "upgrade" last year in the spa area , it would have been a real winner. The other issue is that the restaurant still is not where it used to be 3 years ago. Attention to detail at the breakfast buffet is missing...staff is super friendly , however..overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for the great review! I appreciate your feedback in regards to the pool and spa areas, as well as the restaurant. Please be assured we will address those concerns ASAP. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel with a good location. The view of the surroundings includes a shopping mall with mountains in the distance. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurant with interesting menu at dinner and breakfast. The heating unit in the room is a bit loud but otherwise the room is comfortable. Will definitely consider staying here in the future as it is convenient to family and airport via the expressway.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank jlh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

As a business traveler I get to stay at many different hotels. Most are just places to "crash" after working 10+ hours in the office. The Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel isn't one of those hotels however. The lounge is one of my favorite places to sit, relax and enjoy a lite dinner. You can watch sporting events, sit around the large indoor fireplace or just hang out and talk with other travelers. The lounge also boast local beverages on tap, which is nice if you enjoy a drink with dinner. Everything I've ordered for dinner has been delicious. My favorite is the sausage/peppers sandwich with spicy mustard. Mmmmm. In the morning after breakfast, I've only done the buffet which is above average, you can grab your Starbucks on the way out the door, which is very convenient. What I really enjoy though is that the staff are always friendly, helpful and considerate.

The location is ideal for the "Interlocken" Business District. Flatiron Mall is a short walk or drive and many nice restaurants are in the area. If you are driving from the airport it is a straight shot on the tollway. I've not been around the area as much as I should but there is just about everything you can imagine as far as shopping nearby.

My overall impression is that the hotel is new, well kept, friendly, convenient, and economical.

Room Tip: The mountain views after a snowfall are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
1 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken
2.6 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 9 in Broomfield
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 20 in Westminster
995 reviews
4.2 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#1 of 20 in Westminster
373 reviews
10.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Address: 500 Flatiron Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-8228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range: $126 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the uniquely designed and artfully executed luxury of the Renaissance Boulder Suites hotel in Broomfield, CO, located along the US-36 Denver-to-Boulder corridor in the Interlocken Business Park and across the street from shopping at the Flatiron Crossing Mall. A leader in service amongst Boulder and Broomfield hotels, receiving Marriott's "Hotel of the Year" award and AAA's Four-Diamond rating. Our Broomfield hotel is connected to DIA Airport via the NW Parkway, offering convenient access to the University of Colorado and Boulder businesses. Nearby companies include Oracle, Ball, Staples, Level 3, McKesson, Covidien and Key Financial. Each of our 232 suites offer extraordinary touches that you would only expect to find in a truly luxury hotel. The award-winning Flatz Restaurant is an upscale restaurant featuring a fresh menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelPower, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boulder Hotel
Renaissance Broomfield
Broomfield Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing