We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Hotel is well presented with very comfortable rooms. Two queen size beds with good linens, plenty of towels and slightly unusual wall murals! Complementary hot chocolate and mittens were welcome on a very cold day. The fire pit in the sitting area is a nice touch and a great place to meet friends. Breakfast was good with an excellent choice of dishes freshly prepared. Staff throughout were warm and welcoming. My only niggle is that the hotel doesn't let you know about some of their services unless you ask which when your jet lagged ..... And it would be nice to have a changing room next to the swimming pool. Using the washroom after the maintenance man has gone in with dirty boots is not fun.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klallen06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Director of Sales at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us. It is much appreciated that you took the time to write the review, and we will ensure that we make your stay perfect the next time you come back! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 761 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our first stay at the Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel was ten years ago and our last visit was in December of 2012. The hotel is still very beautiful, efficiently run, comfortable, and tasty. Parking is convenient. Check in easy. We had a view of the mountains and the shopping area. The two windows in our room were angled so we could see in two directions. Comfortable bed. Comfortable chairs. We had eaten early in the day so I went down to the restaurant to get dessert. We could have had room service but needed the walk. My wife had key lime pie and I had the bread pudding. Both were quite good, some of the best we have ever had. Only drawback for stay was that the hot water in the shower seemed to run out before my wife finished showering. We enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant. A little slow to be seated but not a problem. Very good choice of items on buffet. Mango slices were delicious. Eggs made to order. Muffins as good as they get. Wonderful service.

Room Tip: Mountain view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Director of Sales at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your very complete review of our hotel during your recent stay. Your comments are much appreciated and all will be passed onto the various departments. Please don't wait ten years to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when in town for a CU game. The rooms are nice and big, views are great, service is great, and indoor pool is fun for the kids. There is a really nice/fun/relaxing bar/lounge area just off the lobby. This is a great spot to watch sports, have a drink, socialize, etc. We like the restaurant, with it's daily breakfast buffet. The hotel is within walking distance of multiple restaurants, and close to Flatirons Mall. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plainstravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Director of Sales at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay with us, and we are so glad to hear that you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you back here. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I made reservations on Priceline.com and was very surprised that I got a fantastic room for under $60. The hotel was beautiful, service great, our room was large and the bar restaurant there had a good selection of items that were both tasty and healthy. The bartender was delightful, told us some great ideas to order. I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Great rates on Priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vailaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Director of Sales at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I like this hotel - it is a great place, has a very nice, complementary breakfast, is close to restaurants and shopping areas, and is just around the corner from business. The staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable and fresh. This hotel is an excellent deal in the Boulder area.

Room Tip: Nice view of the mountains on the west side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Director of Sales at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thanks for your kind comments - we look forward to your third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I wouldn't necessarily pick this hotel if I wanted the hotel to be a part of the reason for the trip, but as far a place to stay, it was great. The service was very personable and useful. I was able to pop over to the mall for a movie. The room was huge (actually a suite) and quiet and everyone was incredibly helpful and knew what they were doing. The restaurant menu/wine-list were a little downscale compared to what I usually do, but once again the service was so super and the setting inviting and comfortable. I was in town for one night, running the Boulder marathon and if I am ever in town again with plans, etc, I would definitely go back

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubed0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Director of Sales at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We always appreciate any feedback that we receive. We are so glad that our service met your standards and do hope that do visit us again in the future so that you can be impressed once again! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a very pleasant and comfortable hotel with a friendly staff and a very good restaurant.

The room was very spacious and nicely decorated. It was actually more like a small suite than a hotel room. It has pretty much all you need, including a sofa and a large work desk with an office chair, but I didn't spot an in-room safe. Internet access is not for free, but was complementary as part of my arrangement. Parking is complementary.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Initially I had an issue with the room I got, but it was resolved quickly.

The breakfast buffet is not extremely extensive, but definitely sufficient and the quality of the food is high. The price is quite reasonable. There is also a small Starbucks.

One evening I had dinner in the restaurant and it was really excellent. I can highly recommend going there.

There is a big shopping mall within 5-10 minutes walking distance. It is visible from the hotel entrance. There are also several restaurants there, providing enough choice.

The basement has a fitness center and swimming pool. The pool isn't very large, but adequate to get some exercise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelOften4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceBldr, Director of Sales at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thanks so much for your very thorough review of our hotel during your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that we met your expectations, and certainly hope that you are able to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
1 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken
2.6 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 9 in Broomfield
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 20 in Westminster
989 reviews
4.2 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#1 of 20 in Westminster
351 reviews
9.3 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#15 of 23 in Boulder
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Address: 500 Flatiron Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-8228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range: $129 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the uniquely designed and artfully executed luxury of the Renaissance Boulder Suites hotel in Broomfield, CO, located along the US-36 Denver-to-Boulder corridor in the Interlocken Business Park and across the street from shopping at the Flatiron Crossing Mall. A leader in service amongst Boulder and Broomfield hotels, receiving Marriott's "Hotel of the Year" award and AAA's Four-Diamond rating. Our Broomfield hotel is connected to DIA Airport via the NW Parkway, offering convenient access to the University of Colorado and Boulder businesses. Nearby companies include Oracle, Ball, Staples, Level 3, McKesson, Covidien and Key Financial. Each of our 232 suites offer extraordinary touches that you would only expect to find in a truly luxury hotel. The award-winning Flatz Restaurant is an upscale restaurant featuring a fresh menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelPower, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boulder Hotel
Renaissance Broomfield
Broomfield Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing