We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ready for a Crowd”
Review of Azitra

Azitra
Reserve with OpenTable
Azitra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 192 Restaurants in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: FlatIron Crossing Mall
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ready for a Crowd”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We dropped in here unannounced on a Thursday evening as a group of 14. They didn't even blink! We were whished off to a private room that held 14. We asked to be servied family style and after ascertaining our tastes our waiter brought us an overwhelming feast. Everything was great. From the samosas to the goat curry and the kebabs in between the dishes were perfect. Makes me wonder why I don't eat Indian out more often!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dennis u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    56
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Indian food I ever had”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Outstanding is what this restaurant is in every respect. The food is magnificent and the service wonderful. They will make your food as spicy as you want. This is a must go to restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Food and Ambiance”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We and our grown son are all world travelers who really love authentic Indian food. It is hard to find in this country as it is usually too "americanized" or bland. This is the real thing while allowing you to choose your spice/hot level. The service is attentive. The decor is warm and contemporary. The food is out of this world. GO!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ltdVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only Indian restaurant I would recommend in the Denver area”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I am of Indian origin and get asked a lot to recommend a local Indian restaurant. Till now, my answer was "None". I am glad to say that with Azitra, I have a restaurant I can recommend whole-heartedly without feeling embarrassed about service or food quality. The decor is contemporary without any of the cliched paintings. The service is excellent and the food is refreshingly tasty. The menu has a lot of options going beyond the standard tired list of the usual suspects. I would highly recommend the vindaloo. They measure spiciness on a scale of 5. I would suggest 4 if you can handle hot food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJWantsToTravelMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Colorado”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We visited Azitra three times now and each time has been a wonderful experience. We always order three curry's for two people because we want to bring home the leftovers for the next day. Food is delicious and the service has always been second to none. The restaurants has always been clean and doesn't have that old musky smell in other Indian restaurants. We have been searching for a great Indian restaurant in Colorado since we moved here and finally we have found it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claussenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Azitra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing