We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good place, friendly staff”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I visitied Colorado 3 times in 2013 on business and chose to stay here all 3 times. Rooms are pretty decent and friendly and courteous staff. esp. Amanda and Karla.

It was a pretty good option given my long stay durations. the fully setup kitchen and the shuttle service is what was very useful for me.

very close to walmart and the mall. it was a good stay for a work visit. :)
The breakfast was improved towards the latter half of the year.. but could be better further.
The only screw up for me was they once forgot i had given them laundry, ultimately had to take i back without it being washed. :|

Room Tip: get a room in the first tower, its closer to reception and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Sandra2503,

Thank you for your response and review! Thank you for returning to our hotel frequently in the 2013 year! I will ensure that Karla and Amanda are recognized for their great customer service skills- thank you for your kind comments.

We hope you are able to return back to our hotel again in the 2014 year.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    93
    41
    20
    13
See reviews for
81
45
16
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked an extended vacation (3 weeks) over the holidays in order to spend time with our son and his future fiance. We chose this hotel due to the great rate for a studio room. pleasantly surprised by the amenities (wi-fi, onsite laundry, breakfast) and the friendly staff. It worked out great, and we took advantage of the close proximity to the flatirons mall for all our holiday shopping. We had a great stay and plan to include TownePlace Suites Boulder/Broomfield for our out of town guests at the upcoming wedding plans in 2014. This isn't just a good bargain hotel, it's a warm and welcoming environment.

Room Tip: studio room is economical and worked great while I was working remotely. The 2 BR suites are also v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Helen D,

Thank you for your great review on our hotel, amenities and our staff. I will be sure to share your feedback with my team. We are very excited to host your guests this summer and look forward to your repeat business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location, quiet area, clean, semi-updated rooms/suites, with friendly reception. However, we were there for 3 days 2 nights and had to use the large pot from the kitchenette to fill the toilet with water so it would flush. After reporting the problem right away, we were told to get the plunger from the closet down the hall and plunge the toilet ourselves - not something I want to do while staying in a hotel. Anyway, after several long conversations with the friendly woman at the front desk we still spent our entire stay using the pot to fill the toilet in order to use it. Add in a lumpy mattress and you've got a very unrestful stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DebChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear DebChip,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I must say I am terribly embarrased to have had this happen to you during your time here at our hotel. This certainly is not our standards or what we strive for our guests! I am so sorry that you had to experience this fluke of a situation while you were here. We hope that you are able to stay with us again and give us another chance to show you our true service and expectations!

Sincerley,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently concluded a 6+ month stay. Overall the hotel is excellent. It is recently refurbished, and has a million dollar view of the Rockies. It is conveniently located close to dozens of restaurants and plenty of shopping. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

A few things to be aware of...

The Wi-Fi Internet is severely substandard (this applied whether using wireless or plugged into the ethernet outlet with wireless disabled). You have to renew your acceptance daily and it can take multiple attempts to log on. Sometimes it's not possible to access and you have to try again later. This was the case for either of our phones and laptops. Once on, the connection was very slow, making it impossible to stream Hulu, Netflix, or even YouTube. When the hotel is full the speed is slower than dial-up! And they claim the system had been recently upgraded. Bottom line: if you depend on a reliable and reasonably speedy Internet connection during your stay this may not be your best choice.

The breakfast is hit or miss. Having stayed at other Towneplace Suites, I'd say this is below the norm. When they had them, the scrambled eggs were usually undercooked and watery, the sausage patties were greasy and never tasted "right," and the breakfast burritos were usually overcooked and very dry. With only one waffle station, the line on weekends could get pretty long, and the instructions are unclear, causing some people to wreck their waffles and create delays. We tended to stick to items that didn't require on - site staff preparation.

The only other beef we had was with the laundry facilities. We weren't in the main building, so we had one washer and dryer for about 64 units, and for most of our stay the dryer wouldn't dry in one cycle. The dryer was also quite loud, and I suspect the people staying in the adjacent room may have opened the dryer door a few times to kill the noise. There are two washers and three dryers in the other building, but we found it a hassle to schlep our laundry across the parking lot only to find the machines occupied. If you stay more than a week, Google "Apple Mary's Laundry" to find an excellent laundromat nearby.

Other than those issues, the facility and staff get high marks. The front desk staff is excellent - VERY friendly and helpful. Housekeeping does a great job (though it can take 45-60 minutes to turn around the room which can be inconvenient if you hadn't planned on walking your dogs that long). Any billing issues were quickly resolved.

As noted, we'd stay here again. Hopefully by then they'll have fixed the internet!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kemp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Kemp H-

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel over all of the other local hotels in the Broomfield area. We understand you had a wide variety of options and that you choose our hotel. We are thankful for your Platinum elite membership with Marriott and your loyalty to our brand! We are grateful for your extended stay during your time here in Colorado. While having you here it was a pleasure to host you and your wife.
We do want to apologize for any inconvenience the speed of the internet may have caused you. We understand it can be frustrating at times. While we have upgraded our system, we are currently in the process of expanding our bandwith to accommodate guest needs and to enhance our internet experience.
We are currently in the process of revamping and reorganizing our breakfast variety and set up. We have currently added fresh fruit being served daily, breakfast attendant manned stations during the weekends. We are planning new ideas that can help us enhance our breakfast with healthier options, and enhanced variety.
We apologize about any inconveniences you experienced during your time with the laundry room, drying time, and wait time to utilize the machines.
We will be sure to recognize our staff on a job well done and we would like to invite you back to our property next time you are in the area.
Again, we want to thank you for your loyalty and allowing us to accommodate you as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised with a one night stay at this property that I just completed using Marriott points. I arrived late, around 1030p, and had booked a regular king room. I have to admit, that when I first walked into the lobby, I wasn't sure what to expect with this particular brand of Marriott. There seemed to be all kinds of things packed into this lobby area..chairs, an ATM, snacks, coffee dispensers...seemed a bit unorganized.

However, it got better. A quick check in process, and a late night upgrade to a "king room suite. I found my room easily across the parking lot in another building, via clean well lit hallways.

The room was very nice, a sigh of relief...large entry way, living room with flat screen tv...great desk work space, with outlets everywhere, a very nice kitchen, well equipped with all supplies for preparing meals if you are staying for a while. The bathroom was basic, but appointed with nice fixtures and super soft towels.

The bedroom also had a flat screen tv and separate heating/air conditioning unit operated by a remote control. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows.

They have a complimentary breakfast with the basics, the only downside was the small dining area, and the very small bowls for the cereal.

This property has great views, is very clean, and is located near major shopping and dining areas.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ColoMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear ColoMoon,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am pleased to hear your arrival experience was quick and we were able to upgrade you. We are greatful that you were pleasently surprised by your room, the hotel cleanliness and our amenities. I am so sorry about the small breakfast sapce and breakfast bowls. We do offer tables in the lobby as well for a little extra space to dine in. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerley,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We are Marriott Platinum Elite members. Upon check-in, Javier greeted us witha nice goody bag, and some bottles of water which was quite handy. We also were given a wonderful room upgrade. Overall, the check-in process was smooth and easy.

The room was extremely clean, well stocked, and well laid out. Each bedroom had a TV, as well as the living room. Would certainly stay here again when I am in-town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrubbing-in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Scrubbing-In,

Thank you very much for you feedback on our hotel and the services that you recieved while staying here with us. I will make sure that Javier knows about your kind compliments. We look forward to your return visit to stay with us once again.

Regards,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times. Each time getting suite with full kitchen which is great for us to eat in when on holiday instead of having to eat out each meal. This hotel is very clean, staff is always friendly. Great quick breakfast options, nice little outdoor pool for summer months & easy access to the mall & all major roads to Boulder & Denver.

We will return!

Room Tip: Top floor has view of Flat Irons, but is pretty far off from great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Meghan N,

Thank you taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay. We look forward to your future visits with us!

Regards,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2.6 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 7 in Broomfield
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Louisville
4.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Louisville - Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield

Property: TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Address: 480 Flatiron Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boulder Broomfield Hotel Broomfield
Towneplace Suites Broomfield
Towneplace Suites Denver Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing