We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Gem in Broomfield” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bombay Palace - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bombay Palace
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in Broomfield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

I'm from Los Angeles and gave up on finding decent Mexican food in Broomfield/Boulder. So, I shifted my focus on Indian food and this place is hands down the best restaurant in Broomfield. My husband and I eat here often. It is family owned and they are very pleasant people. The food is better than the Indian restaurants I used to frequent in L.A. I wish this place had more business, I don't want it to go away. Please give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank DNAnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Empty restaurant and OK food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

The food was good. I think it would have been better if more people had been there since we had a late lunch. I felt like the buffet had been sitting untouched for a few hours before our arrival. I've only been there once but it was quite strange being literally the only table in the place!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NormaJean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful, family-run restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stumbled upon this place shortly after it opened, and it has become a family favorite. Seriously, when my parents come in from out of town for a week, they eat here twice! The food is fresh, spicy, and made to order (which can take a few minutes). The service is really friendly, especially the high-school kids who help out. It's so nice to find a family-run little place these days! If you're in the neighborhood, please stop by. There is never a wait and, we'd like to see the place packed instead!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauler80020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Some of the best Indian food I've had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

I'm a big fan of the more well-know Indian establishments in Denver like Little India, but since we moved to Westminster we've been searching for a good place closer to home. The search has been long and hard (and gross at times) but now we've found a new favorite: Bombay Palace. We went on a weeknight after reading good reviews on various sites. The place was empty which made us nervous and we considered not going in, but I'm glad we did. The service was fast and friendly, and helpful in making good selections. You can get almost everything in any variation of spiciness, even soups and appetizers, which I loved as I'm big into spicy food. I was very impressed with the quality of the food - perfect temperature, well spiced, and very tender non-fatty meats. We felt the food was well priced and we walked out spending less than we normally do on dinner. We loved the food so much we came back two nights later. My hope in writing this review is that it will encourage others to make this a new favorite as well - it was unfortunate that there weren't more people there on the nights we went and I certainly want this place to stay in business!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Palace also viewed

 
Broomfield, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing