We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Interlocken Hotel(Broomfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
401
150
24
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
150
24
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbeautiful mountainsomelet barseparate bedroomflat ironcustom omeletsmade to order omeletskitchen arealong term stayan extended stayflatirons malloatmealfree breakfasthighly recommend this propertybusiness tripshopping and restaurantshome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 601 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This is an excellent new facility. The price was quite reasonable for what you get. Rooms are spotless and comfortable and I had the bonus of a nice view of the mountains to the west. The bed was comfortable, the TV was great and the internet service was fast and reliable. The fitness center had new, high quality equipment. The free breakfast was top quality with lots of good choices. They had a free evening reception which I missed but did visit the bar in the reception area, that offered a couple of the excellent local microbrews. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is very isolated - you have to drive across the highway to a big commercial shopping area to do anything.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantjumpBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2010

Dear cantjumpBoston,

Thanks very much for your review and recommendation! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again soon!

Happy holidays,

David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I stayed here one night while on a business trip. The hotel appears fairly new; both the common areas and the room are well designed. The suite features a full kitchen, a compact living room with TV, desk, comfortable sofa and pull out rolling side table. This living room is separated from the bedroom by an open floor to ceiling bookcase/entertainment cabinet. The bed is comfortable and is adjacent to a great bathroom. Their was a shower but no tub; typical Hyatt shampoo and soap (which I like). The only flaw in the hotel room as that there were blinds instead of a curtain over the desk. The area around the hotel is very well lit so the room does not get completely dark - I would doubt that this would bother many people. The internet was very fast (much faster than my Verizon wireless card) - I think I got downloads of 3 MB (!) and my suite was very far from the center of the hotel. Staff were very nice - lots of smiles and good attitude.

There is a free hot breakfast and an evening reception. There was enough food at the reception that some people might find it adequate for a light dinner. The hotel is located about a mile off the freeway (and from a shopping mall) and was very quiet. I paid about $125/night which I thought was good value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

Thanks very much for taking the time to review our hotel; it’s great to know you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our complimentary evening reception and speedy internet access. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I booked the Hyatt Summerfield Suites Broomfield after having thoroughly enjoyed the Summerfield's in Waltham & Burlington Massachusetts. I was extremely pleased with my decision. The Hyatt Summerfield brand is far superior to it's marketplace competitors (Residence Inns and Homewood Suites).

This new property is firing on all cylinders - perfect on all counts. Friendly, welcoming, and helpful staff. Homey, inviting, and relaxing decor in the public areas and the rooms. Very well designed room layouts with every amenity you could need for business or leisure. Absolutely divine beds. Free wi-fi, free business center, free parking, and a great "continental" breakfast - far more options that other hotels - much more than just a counter full of carbs.

We enjoyed the spacious 2 bedroom suite, with the full living room, kitchen, and dining area. We liked it so much we opted to skip dinner out and bring in take out!

Even if it's a 20 or 30 minute commute from your actual destination in the Boulder / Denver area - I suggest you book the Hyatt Summerfield Suites Broomfield. It's worth the drive! A great base for exploring the area - easy access to Denver, Boulder, Estes Park, and Rocky Mountain National Park.

Conveniently located near the Flatiron Crossing Shopping area and its myriad of shops, restaurants, services, and theaters.

Congratulations and kudos to Hyatt on yet another immensely succesful property opening!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheEasyGoingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Dear TheEasyGoingGuy,

Thank you for your review and recommendation! It’s great to hear from a loyal Hyatt guest and especially great to hear that we’re doing things right. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

Yours truly,

David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This hotel is quite new. Everything is clean and fresh. It has a relaxed, comfortable home away from home feel. The kitchen is nicely equiped with all the essentials. There is a nice pool and barbeque area outside. The breakfast was good, nothing exciting but certainly a step up from a Continental breakfast. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The only drawback to this hotel is the location. It is currently in a new, up and coming area so current restaurants are sparse. It is however, very convenient to the mall if they opt to begin a contemplated complimentary shuttle. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noname303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

Dear noname303,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation; your comments are greatly appreciated! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us – hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

David Nilemo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Pros: This Hyatt has only been open for a few months and it is excellent! I totally agree with the other reviews here. Very large rooms, with a near complete kitchens and separated areas.

Excellent service, hot breakfast, business center, everything! Half a mile down the road (on the other side of 36) is plenty of shopping and restaurants.

I was once again impressed by how much value you get at a Hyatt Summerfield Suites. A lot of hotel and service for the money. In my opinion the Summerfield Suites' are a much better value than any of the other Hyatt hotels.

Cons: Nothing about the hotel. However it is about 6 miles to Boulder so don't assume you are just minutes from downtown Boulder and everything there. Even so, it is in a good location and I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assuming_Argyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews