We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Full kitchen, nice little living room, well-designed. Great a/c, wifi, and roomy shower with excellent shower head. We were in room 125--very quiet. Breakfast was a bit basic--biscuits, gravy, waffles, bacon, etc.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aspendancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Aspendancer,
We appreciate you writing a review about your Hyatt House experience. It’s great to know you enjoyed a quiet stay in our comfortable accommodations. Your feedback is important to us so we’re happy to hear from you. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Broomfield. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    120
    19
    15
    5
See reviews for
159
78
28
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We were driving back towards Florida from Jackson, WY, when we tried to stop in Rawlins, WY.  No vacancies.  We continued on to Laramie, expecting better luck, but visitors to Cheyenne frontier days filled hotels there, Cheyenne, and Fort Collins.  Calls ahead were fruitless.  I was starting to get worried when we pulled into this place around midnight.  

The clerk (named Jill, I think) was friendly and comforting, and she found a perfect 2 bedroom suite for our family of five, including 3 preteens.  I don't know when this place was built, but it looked brand new.  The common areas of the hotel and the suite itself were modern, clean and luxurious.  The guest laundry was reasonably priced and efficient.  The complimentary breakfast...  all I can say is WOW.  The price?  This place was a steal based on what we'd paid for other far lesser rooms on our road trip.

We were sad to leave after a short time, and we're already planning to reserve here the next time we come to the area.  I almost hate to give the hotel such a glowing review since that will only make it more popular.  But, they deserve it.  Great job, Hyatt.  You've definitely made our family a fan.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommonicaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
MommonicaK,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your Hyatt House experience. We’re happy to have been a part of your travels, and we’re glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased to hear Jill was friendly and accommodating on the phone after a stressful day of driving. I’ll be certain to recognize her with a special commendation for her outstanding service. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield!

Kind regards,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and i stayed here while touring CU in Boulder and visiting Rocky MT Nat'l Park, and it was great! The suite was super spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable, with a huge, spotless bathroom. It was tastefully decorated, and everything looked new - from the kitchen appliances to the bedding. And it was QUIET!!! The kitchen was well stocked - we actually dined in 2 of the three nights we were there. Though we didn't use the pool, the outside area looked fantastic - we saw other guests out there grilling and enjoying that space. The free breakfast and free wifi were pluses, and the choices at breakfast had something for everyone - fruit, yogurt, muffins, bagels, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, toast, english muffins, eggs, pancakes, juice, and more...always well stocked. The staff were always helpful and attentive and seemed genuinely glad to have you there. Flat Iron Mall is just 2 minutes across the road as well, so there is easy access to shopping. In a few words - we wish every hotel we had stayed in on our trip was as fantastic as the Hyatt House in Broomfield! We would choose to stay here again, and again, and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tagrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
tagrover,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while touring CU and visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. It’s great to know you and your family enjoyed your visit and found our accommodations clean, spacious and comfortable. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments to our team. Please continue to make Hyatt House Broomfield your number one choice hotel. Thank you again for your complimentary review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My entire family loved staying at this hotel. Very clean, beautiful large room, and nice staff. Flat Iron Mall and good restaurants are close by across the highway, and there is a AMC theater too. The breakfast was good and the manager social was nice too! Definitely would stay here again! We never heard the train that is close by. Walls are thick, so you won't hear your neighbors either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
TMG66,
We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, and we’re glad you shared a review about your experience. It’s great to hear our clean hotel, spacious accommodations, and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you and your family will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband travels to Boulder a lot for work and prefers to stay here (he stayed 7 weeks in Feb/March and another 2 weeks in June). I had the pleasure of joining him for a few days this past February and also a week in June. This is one of the nicest hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in! Rooms were kept spotless, staff was professional and breakfast was good (on most days). The week I stayed in June, softball tournaments were going on, so the hotel was extra busy. Staff immediately stepped up to make sure there was enough food/clean dishes for everyone as well as reminding the residents to keep quiet. The only complaint I have on this hotel, is that it doesn't have a tub. All rooms are equipped with a beautiful shower (would love to have in my own home), but with a small child, it becomes a struggle to give them a bath in the small sinks. Other than that, I this is a beautiful hotel and we (my husband) will continue to stay here.

Room Tip: 4th floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylalitchholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Kaylalitchholt,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield. We appreciate your husband choosing to stay with us while on business and we’re happy to have had you both as our guests. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed each visit and found our staff friendly and responsive, especially during busier times. Your feedback is important to us so we’re happy to hear from you. Thank you again for writing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is AWESOME!
I traveled with my daughters and we stayed 3 nights. Room was spotless--which is a big one for me as I am SUPER PICKY! Loved the bathroom plan-nice, tiled shower! Wonderful pool and so relaxing to sit on the covered patio and just relax by the fireplace. Great free snacks in the evening. And breakfast was wonderful as well-nice selection and good food.
Kudos to John at the front desk for securing me a room off the 'beaten' path with less noise and foot traffic. And for his patience as I was down at the front desk multiple times in one evening needing more blankets, kleenex, directions--etc!
Also this hotel is so close to Flatirons Mall (great shopping!), good restaurants, and the mountains to hike (Eldorado State Canyon, Dinosaur Ridge, Red Rocks).

The one drawback was this. A large, rowdy group of young boys arrived our second night and the third night took over the pool and covered patio areas. It was like a scene from GIRLS GONE WILD-only it was young boys. They were filling plastic grocery sacks with pool water and launching them over the fence, taking drinks of water and spitting it into the pool, dumping their gatorade and kool aid into the pool -at one point they even had the life saving devices tossed into the pool. They were screaming at the tops of their lungs non-stop from 7-10pm. Where were their parents? Sitting nearby in the covered patio area-that was completely trashed -crushed chips, trash bags, spilled red gatorade. We were in a third floor room overlooking the pool-and their loud carrying on -made it impossible to try to go to sleep early since we were departing early the next day to return home.

I did report it to staff working-but nothing was done. I understand the pool doesn't close until 10pm-but when this type of behavior is going on-that is so dis-respectful to hotel property and other folks staying there--they should have been asked to leave. No one else could enjoy the pool or covered patio area with all of that going on! Or get any peace and quiet in the rooms facing the pool!

Minus the rowdy boys-this place is wonderful and we will stay here again when we return to Denver.

Room tip-ask for a room on the top floor-facing the mountains!

Room Tip: Pick a room that does not overlook the pool --ask for one that has a view of the mountains on the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEgal428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
NEgal428,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield. I’m pleased to hear the cleanliness of your room and our accommodating staff met your expectations and made for an enjoyable stay. I’ll be certain to recognize John for his hospitality and outstanding service. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the noisy disturbances you encountered from the pool area. I have discussed this review with our team to heighten our awareness of such issues. We value you as our guest, and hope look forward to your return visit. Thanks again for writing a review.

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff has been friendly and ultra-helpful, and they seem to like their jobs. The free breakfasts typically consist of scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon or ham, pancakes or waffles, potatoes, fresh fruit, OJ, apple juice, various popular dry cereal, coffee/tea, bagels, toast, muffins, yogurt, pastries, etc. The rooms are clean and well-appointed, and decoreated in an aesthetically pleasing modern style. The beds are uber-comfy. The bathrooms are huge. The TVs swivel 180° between bedrooms and sitting rooms. I have to think anyone who has a bad experience here was just unlucky. A true gem in the Front Range!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dan O,
It’s great to hear of your pleasant stay with us and your appreciation for our staff. I’m pleased to hear our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and complimentary breakfast selection suited your travel needs. I’ll be certain to pass along your complimentary feedback to our team. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
3.0 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 7 in Broomfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield

Property: HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
Address: 13351 W Midway Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020-9702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Boulder/Broomfield hotel is centrally located halfway between Denver and Boulder and in the midst of Louisville, Westminster, Lafayette and Arvada, Colorado. This hotel in the Boulder/Broomfield area is close to many popular area attractions including the FlatIron Crossing shopping complex, University of Colorado Boulder, the Eagle Trace Golf Club and Elitch Gardens amusement and water park. For the outdoor enthusiast, Broomfield offers a dramatic natural environment and extensive trail systems connecting various lakes and parks.This hotel in Broomfield is a beautiful drive to the Rocky Mountain National Park, the South Platte and the Indian Peaks Wilderness. If traveling for business, the Interlocken Office Park is nearby as well as other local companies including Sun Micro Systems/Oracle, Level 3 and McKesson. Among Boulder/Broomfield hotels, the HYATT house is close to everything, while nothing comes close to it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield Hotel Broomfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing