We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lack of true consistant hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The lack of true consistant hospitality.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The building is fine, the rooms are fine. The staff (most of them, but not all) are in desperate need of proper training about how to treat guests. One of the male members of the front desk barely greets you, the other male member is highly concerned about talking to girls rather than paying attention to the guests.

You are right next to train tracks and about every six hours there is a train at all hours. The highway leading to and from Boulder is a complete construction nightmare and traffic in both directions at anytime of day is nearly impossible.

I found it amazing that the internet is slow, the outdoor fireplace doesn't work, the rear seating area of the building has a filthy concrete floor that should have been power-washed over a year ago. I think the slack staff is a direct result of poor guidence and management. I would recommend you select the Omni nearby or find a Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    125
    19
    16
    5
See reviews for
164
79
30
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Recently stayed here as part of a business trip. Great things I noticed about the hotel - very clean, rooms are very well appointed, nicely organized, spacious. Staff at the front desk was very friendly. Breakfast bar was great, had good breakfast choices. I certainly recommend this hotel for stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
snbr,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us while on a business trip. We appreciate you choosing the Hyatt House, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased to receive your kind comments about our clean hotel, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Thank you for your review and your recommendations of our great hotel to future travelers. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our family stayed here in April 2013. My daughter, her husband, and their 9 month old baby were i one room and we were in another. The set up was perfect for all of us. We had a convenience of a kitchen, a sitting area, spacious bathroom, and comfortable beds and pillows.

As I am highly allergic to scent, this hotel chain is to be commended for its rooms which are almost scent free. I could only detect a mild citrus odor easily overcome by opening a window. The soap in the bathroom is scent free.

Breakfast was served over several hours so we could come and go as we pleased depending upon baby's schedule. The food selection was great. Almost every food preference or dietary restriction was accommodated. I appreciated the fruit and oatmeal. My husband and son-in-law loved the potatoes. My food fussy daughter finished off her very healthy breakfast with a bowl of fruit loops!

The staff was wonderful. They were helpful and knowledgeable as well as friendly. Baby enjoyed the friendly kitchen staff who paid attention to her. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
SuzanLaw,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at the Hyatt House. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations perfectly suited for your travel needs. We appreciate your kind comments about our wonderful staff and the value added amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. Please make plans to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in January 2013 with our then 14-month old baby. We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms were big, with enough space for my daughter to toddle around. The kitchenette was perfect for us, since we used it to store all of the baby's milk, snacks, etc. The hotel was clean and front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. They had a high chair available for us to keep in our room during our stay. We will definitely come back to this hotel the next time we are in Broomfield.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khuuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
khuuger,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Hyatt House. I’m pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that our friendly staff was accommodating to your family’s travel needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest the next time you’re in Broomfield. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We needed a place with two bedrooms for our family, and were completely comfortable at the Hyatt House in Broomfield. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the fitness center, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We have family in Broomfield, and would definitely stay at the Hyatt House again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Lorna61
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hyatt House. It's great to know that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you’re in town visiting family. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was in boulder/broomfield area for 1 night only and booked this hotel using HotWire. The staff was really good & helpful. Quality of rooms was really good and there were lot of items in breakfast. Overall I got good service for amount I paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHotels, General Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Vishesh V,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hyatt House. We're glad you stayed with us and appreciate your business. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast to have a variety of options. Thanks again for writing. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, and had a great time! The hotel is pretty conveniently located; though it's not necessarily 'close' to Denver or Boulder, it provides just about everything you might need within a mile or two of the property. The hotel itself is quite new and very clean throughout! Staff was wonderful and several of the desk staff went above and beyond to make sure my needs were met.

The room I stayed in was a one bedroom with a small kitchenette. Like the rest of the hotel, it was very clean and well-appointed, and very modern. Very quiet at night and no qualms on any of the furnishings.

Really appreciated the small fitness center they had on-site and the fantastic breakfast offerings. Would certainly return to this property if I should find myself out that way again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zshwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Zshwisconsin,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for sharing your experience at Hyatt House. I’m pleased to know you enjoyed our clean rooms and happy to hear our friendly staff provided exceptional service to meet your needs during your stay. We enjoyed your company and hope you’ll visit again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
3.0 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 7 in Broomfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield

Property: Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Address: 13351 W Midway Blvd., Broomfield, CO 80020-9702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Boulder/Broomfield hotel is centrally located halfway between Denver and Boulder and in the midst of Louisville, Westminster, Lafayette and Arvada, Colorado. This hotel in the Boulder/Broomfield area is close to many popular area attractions including the FlatIron Crossing shopping complex, University of Colorado Boulder, the Eagle Trace Golf Club and Elitch Gardens amusement and water park. For the outdoor enthusiast, Broomfield offers a dramatic natural environment and extensive trail systems connecting various lakes and parks.This hotel in Broomfield is a beautiful drive to the Rocky Mountain National Park, the South Platte and the Indian Peaks Wilderness. If traveling for business, the Interlocken Office Park is nearby as well as other local companies including Sun Micro Systems/Oracle, Level 3 and McKesson. Among Boulder/Broomfield hotels, the HYATT house is close to everything, while nothing comes close to it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield Hotel Broomfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing