We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Very nice Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, Very nice Hotel!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was in boulder/broomfield area for 1 night only and booked this hotel using HotWire. The staff was really good & helpful. Quality of rooms was really good and there were lot of items in breakfast. Overall I got good service for amount I paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHotels, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Vishesh V,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hyatt House. We're glad you stayed with us and appreciate your business. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast to have a variety of options. Thanks again for writing. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    120
    19
    15
    5
See reviews for
159
78
28
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, and had a great time! The hotel is pretty conveniently located; though it's not necessarily 'close' to Denver or Boulder, it provides just about everything you might need within a mile or two of the property. The hotel itself is quite new and very clean throughout! Staff was wonderful and several of the desk staff went above and beyond to make sure my needs were met.

The room I stayed in was a one bedroom with a small kitchenette. Like the rest of the hotel, it was very clean and well-appointed, and very modern. Very quiet at night and no qualms on any of the furnishings.

Really appreciated the small fitness center they had on-site and the fantastic breakfast offerings. Would certainly return to this property if I should find myself out that way again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zshwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Zshwisconsin,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for sharing your experience at Hyatt House. I’m pleased to know you enjoyed our clean rooms and happy to hear our friendly staff provided exceptional service to meet your needs during your stay. We enjoyed your company and hope you’ll visit again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My long-distance boyfriend lives across the street, so I frequently stay at this hotel when I am visiting him. I love it! Though a bit more than I would like to spend, I get what I pay for. The hotel was recently converted to a Hyatt House. Everything is new, modern, and very clean. The room has a great number of amenities: kitchenette with full size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, small desk and sectional, swivel tv between living area and bedroom area, bathroom with large shower and the closet is in the bathroom. There is complimentary breakfast and a newspaper in the morning, and I've always found the staff extremely helpful. I have stayed there five or six times and have never so much as heard the train (mentioned in a previous post) come through. The proximity to the Flatirons Mall, Boulder, and Denver is great. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelJoonBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
TravelJoonBug,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business, and we're grateful for your kind comments. I'm glad you like our fresh look and enjoy our friendly staff. Your recommendation is appreciated, and we hope you'll return for another exceptional visit. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Eric Finney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We recently stayed here on business. The accommodations are as others have stated, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, small desk and sectional, swivel tv between living area and bedroom area, bathroom with large shower (no tub) and the closet is in the bathroom. Breakfast in the morning, appetizers in the evening. Conveniently located to Flatiron mall. One thing missing from all the reviews I read before booking is the fact that there are freight train tracks right next to the hotel, and yes the trains are loud and you can feel the rumblings. Not only during waking hours, but my husband got blasted out of bed at 4:45 a.m. the first night (and he wears earplugs!). So if you are here on business and require a good nights sleep you will not get it. This is the reason I would not return and obviously there is nothing to be done about it. FYI our room was located on the opposite side of the front entrance. The front desk clerk had limited knowledge of restaurants in the area (other than fast food because he doesn't live around there).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank tiffany8862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
tiffany8862,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you and your husband staying with us at Hyatt House. I'm glad you liked our suites, breakfast, and location. I apologize for your husband's discomfort and inability to sleep soundly. We value you as our guests, and we hope you'll return. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Eric Finney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in February. I'm not giving them an excellent rating for 2 reasons. One there is no indoor pool and two they seem to have a problem regulating the heat. There is a thermostat in each room but no matter how I set it I was either too cold or too hot.

Had a one room(4th floor) with kitchenette very well appointed with all the amenities to cook a meal if I so desired. King bed was comfortable, nice walk in shower with seat, very comfortable sectional couch in seating area (not a sleeper). Room faced away from Highway 36 and very quiet.

They have a buffet breakfast each morning including weekends with fruit, cereals, different types of scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, either pancakes or waffles, assorted breads and the worst oatmeal I have ever had.

They also have an evening social with complimentary beer/wine and assorted appetizers. their food was very good. One night they had catered Chinese that was excellent.

I was there for business but it was a good place for families as well.

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: rooms facing north are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jester1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
jester1340,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us at Hyatt House while on business. I'm glad you had a pleasant visit with us and enjoyed our spacious, comfortable rooms. I'm glad you liked the social gatherings too! Should your travels bring you back to Broomfield, we hope you'll visit us again.
Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Amazing city, nice facility, homely stay. This place is very close to the Flat Iron Shopping Mall. There is a walmart store also in the Flat Iron crossing. The hotel has a shuttle that takes people to the nearby places (I was dropped at the Walmart stores and was picked back up from the place after I was done with my shopping. Extremely courteous staff. The lady at the front desk was very helpful on the night of my check out. My super shuttle pick up didn't arrive at 2AM as booked and didn't know about it, but the lady at front desk called them to check why there was no cab and was very helpful till I got a yellow cab and actually left for the airport.

Room Tip: 2nd level was peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnraghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
rnraghavan,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your recent experience with us at Hyatt House. I'm glad you liked our property, and I'm particularly glad you felt well taken care of by our staff. I hope you had a wonderful time in Broomfield and plan to return. If you do, please stop and visit us again. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, MN
Level Contributor
276 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This property had some fairly nice facilities but for me, the initial experience with the front desk personnel sets the tone and makes or breaks the stay.

Unfortunately, the initial greeting from Eric was anything but warm and welcoming. I travel extensively and stay at about 40 hotels per year. This one will not receive a return visit and if you value customer service, you'll want to avoid this one.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlumniGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
AlumniGuy,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
3.0 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 7 in Broomfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield

Property: HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
Address: 13351 W Midway Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020-9702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Boulder/Broomfield hotel is centrally located halfway between Denver and Boulder and in the midst of Louisville, Westminster, Lafayette and Arvada, Colorado. This hotel in the Boulder/Broomfield area is close to many popular area attractions including the FlatIron Crossing shopping complex, University of Colorado Boulder, the Eagle Trace Golf Club and Elitch Gardens amusement and water park. For the outdoor enthusiast, Broomfield offers a dramatic natural environment and extensive trail systems connecting various lakes and parks.This hotel in Broomfield is a beautiful drive to the Rocky Mountain National Park, the South Platte and the Indian Peaks Wilderness. If traveling for business, the Interlocken Office Park is nearby as well as other local companies including Sun Micro Systems/Oracle, Level 3 and McKesson. Among Boulder/Broomfield hotels, the HYATT house is close to everything, while nothing comes close to it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield Hotel Broomfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing