We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new, neat little community”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs
Level 6 Contributor
744 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Nice and new, neat little community”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very new and in great condition still. It's in a neat little community of low-rise condos. There is plenty of parking. The common areas are modern and clean and the guest room was clean and in goons condition.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
COLadyRoadWarrior,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our surrounding community. We do hope to see you again the next time you’re visiting Boulder.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    129
    23
    17
    6
See reviews for
172
86
32
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Spent 3 nights in a suite. Room was very nice - sitting area w/ flatscreen, full kitchen and separate bedroom. Good value at $149/night. Full free breakfast was excellent - quality ingredients (Tazo tea, Starbucks coffee, etc), nice variety. Also had a happy hour w/ free soda, beer, several hot appetizers and a nice little salad bar. Pool area very nice; everything feels new. Also, right across the highway from a nice mall w/ 14 theater movie house and some decent restaurants.

only compliants: the air conditioning in my room was noisy. And the soap/shampoo is "herbal", but we found it unbelievably stinky. Easily remedied by using other soap i had packed. Also, if you are going for Boulder, it is about a 13 minute drive to downtown, longer if they are working on the road, which they are right now heading south. I kind of regretted not staying closer in.

Room Tip: i would ask for the side of the hotel which does not overlook the highway or pool. Back side offers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddleAgedFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed for 10 days at the Hyatt House during a recent business trip. The hotel is new along with all the niceties that come with a new location. The staff is helpful and friendly.The rooms were well appointed with a separate living, eating, and sleep areas. Fully furnished kitchen, separate TVs for the living and bedroom with added touches such as a dvd player, full size refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, etc. Free breakfast (hot but limited) and afternoon reception during the week and daily room cleaning. Who could ask for more for the price, for this area the value can't be beat. Location was a little difficult to find but is close to good restaurants and shopping that are not too hard on the budget.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdwarrior319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
rdwarrior319,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Your business is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed here two nights. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very clean. We arrived a little past 9 p.m. the first day. The clerk gave us a list of restaurants and offered suggestions about which might be still be open. Apparently the large and rather upscale shoppping area across the highway closes down early, as do most of the restaurants. None of the stores or restaurants are really within walking distance as the area is not designed for pedestrians at all. They are only minutes away by car, but it's not walkable. The breakfast buffet was good but not outstanding.

Oddly, the lobby was very cool--darn near cold--during our whole stay (the weather outside was gorgeous) and our room was only 63 degrees when we checked in. Maybe someone on staff likes it chilly? We had no trouble adjusting the room temp, and simply did not linger in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolerNearTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear CoolerNearTheLake,

I’m glad to know you and your family enjoyed your two nights at our hotel, thanks very much for the five star review! We appreciate your business and hope you’ll try Hyatt House for future travels.

Take care,

David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I could think of no other word to describe it. Check in was simple and easy. Great breakfast selection and evening reception. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable, efficient room with daily cleaning. Full kitchenette with table and seating, separate living and bedroom area. Has a CD/DVD player with separate televisions for both living and bedroom. Close to Flatirons, great shopping/restaurant area and close enough to Denver and Boulder.

I had difficulty finding with my GPS...I contacted the hotel and was directed in from the interstate. All I can say is GREAT EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Hi Lena M,

We appreciate your fantastic review and are thrilled to know you enjoyed your suite along with our amenities and location. Unfortunately, we do have issues with GPS, for anyone reading this review considering a stay at our hotel, it’s best to program your GPS with 11458 W Midway Blvd as the destination. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Have a great summer,

David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

we spent a night here on May 12. It was very nice. The breakfast was perfect too. It's not far from the airport (maybe 25 min drive on Sunday morning). The rooms were clean and updated. It's a really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: stay on the side up high where you can see the train coming around the bend early in the morning. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doedays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed here one night for a business trip. I was very impressed with the hotel. It was very clean, the rooms were huge, and the the staff was very friendly.

The room was a mini-suite. It had a full size fridge, two burners, dishwasher, sink, and small living area. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.

The hotel has some excellent features. There is a free hot breakfast that was pretty good and a happy hour from 5:30-7pm that included free hot appetizers, drinks, and snacks. The fitness center was very nice and the internet worked great.

I only have two minor gripes regarding my stay. The first was that the stairs led outside and not to the lobby. So I had to wait for the elevator each time instead of just going down one flight of stairs. The second gripe was that my room was over the bar patio. It was kind of noisy until people started leaving the bar around 11pm.

I would definitely stay here again when visiting the area. It was very easy to find and very close to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcchefsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear kcchefstan,

We’re glad you chose our hotel during your visit to Broomfield, thanks very much for your business and your kind comments. It’s great that you had a chance to enjoy some of our amenities and we look forward to the chance we’ll see you again in the future. Please feel free to request a suite away from the patio if you do return, we would be more than happy to oblige.

Take care,

David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 7 in Broomfield
375 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
4.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield

Property: Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Address: 13351 W Midway Blvd., Broomfield, CO 80020-9702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Boulder/Broomfield hotel is centrally located halfway between Denver and Boulder and in the midst of Louisville, Westminster, Lafayette and Arvada, Colorado. This hotel in the Boulder/Broomfield area is close to many popular area attractions including the FlatIron Crossing shopping complex, University of Colorado Boulder, the Eagle Trace Golf Club and Elitch Gardens amusement and water park. For the outdoor enthusiast, Broomfield offers a dramatic natural environment and extensive trail systems connecting various lakes and parks.This hotel in Broomfield is a beautiful drive to the Rocky Mountain National Park, the South Platte and the Indian Peaks Wilderness. If traveling for business, the Interlocken Office Park is nearby as well as other local companies including Sun Micro Systems/Oracle, Level 3 and McKesson. Among Boulder/Broomfield hotels, the HYATT house is close to everything, while nothing comes close to it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield Hotel Broomfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing