We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, but needs better communication with guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
aloft Broomfield Denver
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 6, 2010

A friend and I booked the aloft Broomfield hotel because it was located close to Boulder, and offered a great deal for the Fourth of July holiday. I had stayed at the aloft by Chicago O'Hare airport and enjoyed my time there. We specifically booked the aloft because we were able to prepay for two queen beds in one room. Imagine our displeasure when we arrived to find out that the hotel did not have the double beds as requested and we would have to share a king bed. We had prepaid for the room, so there was not much else we could do. The hotel was overbooked, as was typical of a holiday weekend, going else where was not an option. If the hotel knew they would not be able to honor our request, they could have easily contacted us prior to arrival -- nothing was done, besides, sorry you're out of luck when we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agentcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 392 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2010

this aloft hotel is well designed and a very good value. The rooms are not large but are well designed, well appointed, and very functional. Design of hotel is contemporary appealing to younger generations, but is suitable to all. Service is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daggertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Cleanliness: The hotel appeared brand new during our stay in September 2009.
Location: We were in-town for the CU-Boulder game. It was a bit disappointing when we learned there was no shuttle service to/from Boulder and the nearest taxi would take 45 minutes. The hotel is equally far from Denver, probably 20 minutes or so by car. I believe the hotel specifically caters to business travelers visiting industry in Broomfield.
Rooms: The rooms have very large flat panel TVs which are very cool. The bathroom and shower had a very European look and feel. It reminded of a European Sofitel.
Service: The lobby has pool tables, disco tech style music playing, a few lounge areas to mingle, and a full service bar that open-up after "5:00 p.m.?" We only stayed the night so we did not use any of the services or amenities other than for an early a.m. wake-up call.
Value: We used SPG Award points. Unless the rate was extremely good I'd probably stay elsewhere as there are a lot of brand hotel options between Denver/Boulder.
Sleep Quality: Very good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Nice new hotel. Modern, clean decor but all the basics for a comfortable stay. Location is very convenient. Very near RTD line and major roadways: 5 minutes to Flatirons Crossing, 15 minutes to Boulder, 20 minutes to Denver (holiday weekend without traffic). No full service restaurant in the hotel (small breakfast and snack shop, sandwichs made to order and good), but not a hotel restaurant fan anyway, so that was not an issue. Places to eat plenty within just a few minutes drive at Flatirons Mall area. Hotel is in a new mixed-use development (residential with integrated office space), so likely will be many more choices within walking distance in a couple of years. 1st Bank Center is a 2 minute walk, so great place to stay if that is the distination.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenixBikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This place is awesome. Very fairly priced, considering what most Starwood Hotels price at. I think this place was supposed to be put into an area of high/fast development, but the development kind of stopped for whatever reason. Either way, this place is great. It's located pretty much right in between Boulder and Denver. I had a friend get married in Boulder, but my friends and I wanted to go see a show (concert) in Denver. When there's no traffic, you're about a 15, maybe 20 minute drive to both.

The hotel is very modern, and comfortable. My only qualm is that there's not much privacy when using the bathroom. Due to the sliding door, my friends in the room can hear EVERYTHING. I'd have to turn the TV on, or run the faucet just to use the bathroom. But that's one nitpicky little thing. I guess that's the trade off for having an open floorplan.

Unfortunately, there's not much surrounding the hotel, but go up an exit and you'll find amenities. I can only recommend this place if you have a car.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lumineux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

This hotel was awesome. It is sleek, modern, and fun for 20-somethings. It was very quiet and we also enjoyed the bar. The girl working the bar was incredibly friendly and nice. The service at this hotel was 100X better than the Sheraton Tech Center hotel (also Starwood).

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superdave2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Hotel was clean and nicely decorated, staff was helpful. However, the hotel transformed into a loud bar scene in the evening. The music played at the bar was so loud that we could hear it in our room as though we were in the next room. Kids couldn't sleep, mom couldn't sleep...really affected the quality of our trip. Probably a great place to stay if you are in your twenties, but they really shouldn't market to families.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
3 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken
1.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 20 in Westminster
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
1.7 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#1 of 20 in Westminster
351 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Broomfield Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Broomfield Denver

Address: 8300 Arista Pl, Broomfield, CO 80021-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range: $96 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Broomfield Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Broomfield Denver is just minutes from major corporations within Westmoor Technology Park and Interlocken Business Park. Plus, many local attractions such as FlatIron Crossing Mall, WaterWorld, world class golf courses and 1st Bank Center. Additionally our hotel has 5,000+ sq ft of space for meetings/weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your aloft Broomfield Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Broomfield Denver Hotel Broomfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing