We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very hip and techno with a few glitches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of aloft Broomfield Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
aloft Broomfield Denver
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very hip and techno with a few glitches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

we just wanted to try this hotel...had driven by the Aloft by DIA and it made me curious, so we booked an escape night. Aloft is brand spanking new and clean and hip and gorgeous and has all the techno and greenie features. Love the spacious lounge and "backyard" area. ERIN at the front desk was a delight! our room was just as hip and fresh as the hotel's public spaces. However, the shower never got hot, just lukewarm, and there was minimal water pressure (possibly a "green" feature?). The pool was also cold and since there's no hot tub, we were disappointed in that. Another reviewer mentioned the water spilling out under the glass shower door. They should find some way to adjust that; our bathroom floor was all wet. Also not sure I appreciated the way the "closet" is set up...and no drawers at all? and supposedly each room has a fridge, but ours didn't. Also our "view" (2nd floor) looked out over the roof, not very pretty, but I suppose I could have asked to move, so that's my fault. I still will take excellent service over these minor quirks, and Aloft Broomfield delivered that service beyond a doubt! great job.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    130
    49
    18
    20
See reviews for
79
77
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Aloft review

New, Simple, Well-located, Excellent

We planned on staying in downtown Denver at the Westin Tabor Center but it was sold out our first night so we planned on staying only our first night at the new Aloft in Broomfield, CO (about 10 miles north of Downtown). The Aloft was a bit difficult to find as Arista Place is not kin the map yet. The hotel just opened in April “09. A quick phone call to the hotel and the young woman at the front desk gave us a landmark we could use on our GPS. On our arrival (just) off Rt 36) we spotted the hotel well off the highway in a new mixed use area. It was VERY quiet with few people around. We were able to pull right up to the front door and check in. The lobby is bright and trendy. The new concept hotel (a low-end spin-off of Starwood’s W Hotels has an open lobby with check-in, the bar, coffee & snack area, computer station, etc. all within eyeshot.

Check-in was quick and efficient and we were pleased to get a room on the top floor (5th floor) with an awesome view of the mountains. The room, considered small by some standards, was planned out very well. King bed with 42” plasma directly across on the wall with a sitting bench below, two huge windows, a desk with all the plug-ins for your electronics and another table on the opposite side. A 3/4 height wall separates the bed area from the closet/bath area. The bath side of the wall has a built in closet (not alot of closet space), coffee maker, cups, etc., and a built-in safe.

The vanity with has bowl-on-top sink and is separated from the toilet/shower area by a full mirrored sliding glass door. The room, though not large, was just right. Comfortable, efficient, modern, clean & QUIET!!!!

Sooo, we ended up staying at the Aloft Broomfield the entire 5 nights? The Westin Tabor didn’t have the room we planned on AND it just made sense to stay here. The area was quiet but just off the highway 1/2 hour between either Denver or Boulder. AND, the Westin was 10,000 points a night but the Aloft was only 3,000-4,000 points a night. Add to this FREE parking, FREE wireless internet service in the room (or lobby), FREE coffee/espresso/latte in the lobby (for SPG Gold+ members) and it just made total sense to stay here.

Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. 3 minor glitches: 1) the espresso machine was broken 3 mornings (have no clue why management didn’t get a new one or a loaner from the company they got it from (it’s only 6 months old!), 2) one of the two elevators was out of order 2 of the days (but the one elevator was plenty while we were there), and the glass shower door does not hold back the water along tyhe bottom SOAKING the shower towel (this will be a long term maintenance problem that needs attention).

Special kudos to Chelsea at the reception desk who was there most of our stay. She was pleasant, effiecient and always helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toddtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

Late arriving into Denver due to flight delays, I was picked up by my daughter, whom I was visiting, and deposited to aloft, which was minutes away from her home. We were amazed at the caliber of the rooms. Experience has taught both of us, through extensive travel, that hotel lobbies are generally pretty great, but the rooms are "rooms"; not this one! WOW; what we had in store for us when she accompanied me to my room; enough said? There is no doubt in my mind that you have had others laud their surroundings as we do; however, there is one individual I want to thank you for hiring. Erin, the evening desk clerk was totally charming, knowledgeable and bursting with personality. She truly takes ownership of her position and speaks so well about her hotel and its company. She should definitely be on an upward track for aloft, but then we wouldn't have the pleasure of her person at the desk. Plaudits Erin! and thanks.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonBibet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

The Aloft is modern, new, and extremely cool. The lobby stocks a full bar, food available 24x7, extremely slick decor, and a very perky desk attendant.

Rooms are equally hip, with the biggest tv i've ever seen in a hotel room, and unique details like cordless phones and an analog bedside clock with a flashing lite alarm - well decked out in general with a free bottle of water, a mini fridge that ISNT full of overpriced crap you dont want, a nice modern stand-up shower, and your very own recycling bin, for the greens.

Overall the place has a great vibe and I'd say is a good stay for business or pleasure. I got a silly low price on priceline, but I would assume those will go away once more folks start staying there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nascitur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

We got this hotel on priceline for $40/night and it was well worth it. The hotel is brand new and very clean. We enjoyed the flat screen TV that was on the wall and free wireless internet. We also enjoyed the pool although it was a tad cold. This is a very hip hotel and even traveling with a toddler I didnt feel out of place. The front desk staff was very helpful and accomodated all of our needs. We used the 24/4 fuel for food and it was ok, a bit overpriced

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yankee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel because I wasn't about to pay 140.00 to stay at a run of the mill hotel in Boulder. It was an excellent decision! This hotel is ultra modern, and I was very impressed with the thought that went into the design of the rooms. The bathrooms are well laid out with large showers and high end fixtures. The bedrooms have platform beds (with super comfy mattresses) and large flat screen TV's.
If you like modern design, or are sick of paying silly amounts of money for crappy run of the mill hotel rooms - this hotel is for you. If you don't like modern design - you probably won't be happy ( the pics on the site are accurate- so if you hate concrete why would you book this hotel? You wouldn't stay and Granny's Bed and Breakfast and complain about doilies would you?)
We found the staff to be helpful and friendly, our only complaint is the hotel did not have a hot tub.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eeleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

The hotel is new and very modern. My older teens were thrilled with the decor-ultra modern with platform beds, big flat screen high-def TV mounted on the wall and a cool sliding door shower compartment. The rooms look like something out of Architectural Digest. A/C was great, front desk very nice and pool table in lobby club was nice. The rooms have little fridges and a nice variety of coffees/teas in the rooms. Free internet too.
Downsides: the beds were much firmer than I like and they had no hot tub/pool was indoor and pretty small. I heard people walking around in the room above me early in the AM.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wannag0s00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Broomfield Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Broomfield Denver

Property: aloft Broomfield Denver
Address: 8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Broomfield Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Broomfield Denver is just minutes from major corporations within Westmoor Technology Park and Interlocken Business Park. Plus, many local attractions such as FlatIron Crossing Mall, WaterWorld, world class golf courses and 1st Bank Center. Additionally our hotel has 5,000+ sq ft of space for meetings/weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your aloft Broomfield Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Broomfield Denver Hotel Broomfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing