We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Modern Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
aloft Broomfield Denver
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We got this hotel on priceline for $40/night and it was well worth it. The hotel is brand new and very clean. We enjoyed the flat screen TV that was on the wall and free wireless internet. We also enjoyed the pool although it was a tad cold. This is a very hip hotel and even traveling with a toddler I didnt feel out of place. The front desk staff was very helpful and accomodated all of our needs. We used the 24/4 fuel for food and it was ok, a bit overpriced

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
Thank Yankee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 383 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2009

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel because I wasn't about to pay 140.00 to stay at a run of the mill hotel in Boulder. It was an excellent decision! This hotel is ultra modern, and I was very impressed with the thought that went into the design of the rooms. The bathrooms are well laid out with large showers and high end fixtures. The bedrooms have platform beds (with super comfy mattresses) and large flat screen TV's.
If you like modern design, or are sick of paying silly amounts of money for crappy run of the mill hotel rooms - this hotel is for you. If you don't like modern design - you probably won't be happy ( the pics on the site are accurate- so if you hate concrete why would you book this hotel? You wouldn't stay and Granny's Bed and Breakfast and complain about doilies would you?)
We found the staff to be helpful and friendly, our only complaint is the hotel did not have a hot tub.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

The hotel is new and very modern. My older teens were thrilled with the decor-ultra modern with platform beds, big flat screen high-def TV mounted on the wall and a cool sliding door shower compartment. The rooms look like something out of Architectural Digest. A/C was great, front desk very nice and pool table in lobby club was nice. The rooms have little fridges and a nice variety of coffees/teas in the rooms. Free internet too.
Downsides: the beds were much firmer than I like and they had no hot tub/pool was indoor and pretty small. I heard people walking around in the room above me early in the AM.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannag0s00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

I stayed at both Aloft hotels in Aurora and here and the one in Aurora is definitely better. I travel for business and find Aloft hotels are great for the value. This hotel has free internet access from you room as well as in the lobby and free access to their gym.

However, this hotel is so new that my GPS cannot pickup the location. When I checked in, I asked the front desk person to put in my starwoods number and asked for a late check out. When I called back the day after, the front desk told me no late check out was notated and my FF number was not in the booking. I stood there with my number and gave it to the girl working there when I came in and she took my number and then handed back to me. I think maybe she is new and didn't have the proper training.

Overall, it is a great hotel. You just have to double check on your requests.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venicegirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Yes, this is a new hotel, and I recommend this if your main purpose is to travel between Boulder and Denver. Rooms are quite spacey especially I had 2 queen size bedroom inside.

Free internet is welcomed too, so I could do some work too. The gym is a bit small but OK, at least could do a little bit of work-out. The decor is minimalist style even at the lobby.

I will definitely come back here anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholasdamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

Small but very well designed room. Great views! QUIET!!! Just one odd thing...Hardly a place to hang a towel!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saints66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Stayed at the Aloft for a softball tournament. The hotel was completely booked but the service never suffered because of it. The breakfast sandwiches were amazing my daughter loved them. (She does not typically eat breakfast) I love the room setting and the wonderfully COLD air conditioning. Great place to stay and GREAT STAFF!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoftballMom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
3.0 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.7 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Broomfield Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Broomfield Denver

Address: 8300 Arista Pl, Broomfield, CO 80021-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range: $97 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Broomfield Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Broomfield Denver is just minutes from major corporations within Westmoor Technology Park and Interlocken Business Park. Plus, many local attractions such as FlatIron Crossing Mall, WaterWorld, world class golf courses and 1st Bank Center. Additionally our hotel has 5,000+ sq ft of space for meetings/weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your aloft Broomfield Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Broomfield Denver Hotel Broomfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing