We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Interesting decor-teens loved it-good deal for price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of aloft Broomfield Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
aloft Broomfield Denver
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Interesting decor-teens loved it-good deal for price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

The hotel is new and very modern. My older teens were thrilled with the decor-ultra modern with platform beds, big flat screen high-def TV mounted on the wall and a cool sliding door shower compartment. The rooms look like something out of Architectural Digest. A/C was great, front desk very nice and pool table in lobby club was nice. The rooms have little fridges and a nice variety of coffees/teas in the rooms. Free internet too.
Downsides: the beds were much firmer than I like and they had no hot tub/pool was indoor and pretty small. I heard people walking around in the room above me early in the AM.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wannag0s00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    130
    49
    18
    20
See reviews for
79
77
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

I stayed at both Aloft hotels in Aurora and here and the one in Aurora is definitely better. I travel for business and find Aloft hotels are great for the value. This hotel has free internet access from you room as well as in the lobby and free access to their gym.

However, this hotel is so new that my GPS cannot pickup the location. When I checked in, I asked the front desk person to put in my starwoods number and asked for a late check out. When I called back the day after, the front desk told me no late check out was notated and my FF number was not in the booking. I stood there with my number and gave it to the girl working there when I came in and she took my number and then handed back to me. I think maybe she is new and didn't have the proper training.

Overall, it is a great hotel. You just have to double check on your requests.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank venicegirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

Yes, this is a new hotel, and I recommend this if your main purpose is to travel between Boulder and Denver. Rooms are quite spacey especially I had 2 queen size bedroom inside.

Free internet is welcomed too, so I could do some work too. The gym is a bit small but OK, at least could do a little bit of work-out. The decor is minimalist style even at the lobby.

I will definitely come back here anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholasdamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuq., NM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

Small but very well designed room. Great views! QUIET!!! Just one odd thing...Hardly a place to hang a towel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saints66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoftballMom05
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

Stayed at the Aloft for a softball tournament. The hotel was completely booked but the service never suffered because of it. The breakfast sandwiches were amazing my daughter loved them. (She does not typically eat breakfast) I love the room setting and the wonderfully COLD air conditioning. Great place to stay and GREAT STAFF!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoftballMom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, July 6, 2015
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

Stayed at the hotel with some colleagues, got a great business rate from our local customer. The staff was extremely friendly but the hotel was brand new so had a few quirks such as spotty wireless access. The hotel restaurant was not up and running yet.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smudholk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, July 6, 2015
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Broomfield Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Broomfield Denver

Property: aloft Broomfield Denver
Address: 8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Broomfield Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Broomfield Denver is just minutes from major corporations within Westmoor Technology Park and Interlocken Business Park. Plus, many local attractions such as FlatIron Crossing Mall, WaterWorld, world class golf courses and 1st Bank Center. Additionally our hotel has 5,000+ sq ft of space for meetings/weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your aloft Broomfield Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Broomfield Denver Hotel Broomfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing