We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So well looked after again..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
aloft Broomfield Denver
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“So well looked after again..”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Although I have reviewed this hotel before it is worth posting again. I just recently had a 10 day stay at aloft Broomfield, as always well looked after and entertained very well. Special thanks to Samantha at WXYZ, looks after everyone so well and is exceptionally entertaining!! Great staff to have fronting the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to post your second 5 star review! We’re glad Samantha has made such a great impression on you, and makes your stays so enjoyable!
With the stress of work and travel, its nice having a place you can relax and be provided great customer service! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    134
    54
    20
    21
See reviews for
80
81
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

All good at the Aloft Broomfield. Modern, Bright, clean and very friendly staff. I love the design of the room. Large windows , glass enclosed shower, nice sink and vanity. Good bed linens. fridge, and coffe maker. Free bottled water. Plenty of free parking. Nice bar in lobby as well as a area to buy coffee and a light bkfst in the am. The only knock is that the location is a little far away from everything. If this isn't a issue I would reccomend the hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review! We offer great amenities and style at a great price! We have great shopping and dining options within 4 or 5 miles of our hotel.The next time you stay with us, take advantage of our free shuttle service that will take you to the ‘Flatirons Mall’ or the ‘Westminster Promenade’ for dining and a movie ! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

As Starwood Platinum, I do feel spoiled in many SPG properties around the world. Can't be the perks for sure. Not only is this my favorite aloft in the system, this is my favorite hotel in the entire SPG system. My company has an office near by so I stay in the area a lot. We have identical corporate rates at the Westin down the road and this aloft. Even though I give up additional bonus points and a few other perks that I would get at the Westin, I choose the aloft for one reason ... the people. This hotel, by far, has the most courteous, caring and fun staff of any hotel I have stayed in. Not just from a select staff, the entire staff ... morning to night. I even brought my family on one trip and the staff took extra special care of them. Even colleagues who have no Starwood status comment the same way. I cannot stress how great this property is.

Room Tip: Simple, be nice to the staff. They always try their best to accomodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
The entire staff thanks you for this awesome review! We are so happy that you enjoy every stay with us! We have an amazing staff that really tries to go “above & beyond” with every guest. We
understand that there are numerous options for travelers and we’re proud that our excellent customer service helped you pick us ! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Aloft over New Year's. We were welcomed and were allowed to check in at 10:30 am.(Great!) The rooms are nothing special, no art on the walls but the bed was very comfortable. They have an odd layout..you walk in to the sink/closet and straight ahead is the bed/tv facing it. There is a couch/bench, but it is under the tv, so no viewing options other than the bed,and there is no door between the sink and the bed desk area. There were also nice large windows and a desk.
It was the staff that made this such a great hotel, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to post your 4 star review! Yes,our rooms are a little different from the average hotel, but the style and layout are easy to get used to ! We have an amazing staff that takes a lot of pride in providing excellent customer service. We’re glad you had such a great experience during your stay, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here one night and it was amazing. The room was very clean, I loved the retro feel. The men at the front desk during check in and check out were very nice and helpful. I would love to stay at this hotel again. The price was great, one of the cheapest in the area and it was definitely one of the better hotels. I absolutely loved this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
The Aloft thanks you for your 5 star review! We take pride in our hotel, and we’re happy that
our guests notice! Who says you can't have modern amenities and amazing style at a great price? We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us,and hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, MA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is awesome... nice spacious rooms. Love the bathroom setup they have. The one thing that really confused me is the elevators, there are 2 elevators facing one another and yet the buttons are not synced, you have to push both buttons.
Also, there was construction work happening at the enterance, looks like the carpet is being replaced or something..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your 4 star review! We’re glad you enjoy The Alofts’ unique style and charm !
We offer a sleek, tech friendly stay for the modern traveler. From our room design, to our grab n go snack area, we try and keep things simple and convenient. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Being walking distance to the First Bank Center (Broomfield Events Center) makes this a perfect base for attending events there. Add to that the friendly staff (Melanie at the desk was super helpful), hip vibe, games in the lobby (jenga, hungry hippos, rock-em sock-em robots), and it's a fun getaway. There is no room service in house, but you can order out via a delivery service. Bring your laptop; you can plug in to the TV and watch movies (free wi-fi).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkprager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your 4 star review! The Wxyz bar is the perfect place to meet friends for food and drink before concerts at the 1st Bank center! The Wxyz also has a new menu from our Chef JP! We are glad you enjoy our fun, modern lounge with games for everyone to enjoy ! We like to be the tech-savvy, one stop spot for the modern traveler! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
3.0 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
1.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
936 reviews
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Broomfield Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Broomfield Denver

Property: aloft Broomfield Denver
Address: 8300 Arista Pl, Broomfield, CO 80021-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Broomfield Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Broomfield Denver is just minutes from major corporations within Westmoor Technology Park and Interlocken Business Park. Plus, many local attractions such as FlatIron Crossing Mall, WaterWorld, world class golf courses and 1st Bank Center. Additionally our hotel has 5,000+ sq ft of space for meetings/weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your aloft Broomfield Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Broomfield Denver Hotel Broomfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing