We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would absolutely recommend this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of aloft Broomfield Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
aloft Broomfield Denver
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Would absolutely recommend this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed there for three nights over New Years and definitely had a time to remember. The staff was incredibly accommodating and patient with the rowdy, celebratory crowd. Very nice rooms, comfy beds and fun bar / lounge area downstairs. An indoor/outdoor fireplace is clutch during the winter but be careful not to get too close! A phenomenal place to stay when attending events at the First Bank Center. They cater to the interests of guests when the FBC is hosting events. i.e. choice of music played at bar, drinks specials, events.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your 4 star review! The Aloft Broomfield has hosted numerous events for concerts at the 1st Bank Center and it has always been a good time for everyone! We are the perfect place to relax with friends at the Wxyz bar, eat good food,and walk a few short blocks to the event center! We’re glad you had a great time and hope to see you at our next event !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    130
    49
    18
    20
See reviews for
79
77
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
234 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a great execution of the ALOFT concept. Cool rooms with nice view. Comfortable bedding, nice bathroom, good shampoo, nice TV and contemporary design. The TV has a set top box to hook up you laptop or IPOD. Fornt desk loans extension cable for it. Bar is definitely worth a drink. Part of the ALOFT concept is to have live music etc..so you actually see a student to middle aged crowd hanging out at some evenings. Staff suoer friendly. Breakfast is a well executed "grab and go" with an order window for omelet etc...personally I dont care too much for that. But food is fine.

Room Tip: get one with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
The entire staff thanks you for your 4 star review! The Aloft likes to provide a modern, tech-friendly hotel experience for travelers just like you! Play your Ipod and connect to our free wifi to get some work done, or relax in our Wxyz Bar - We like to think we’ve got you covered!
In addition to our RE:Fuel area for breakfast, we’ve expanded our menu at the bar ! Chef Specials
are served Monday-Thursday! We look forward to your next stay with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Was on a business trip in the area and found this hotel good but think there are some improvements areas - Food menu is very limited in the bar, hot tub/sauna area would be welcome too. The speedy breakfast set up is a great idea for business travellers.

Rooms are different but comfortable. Staff very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your 3 star review! We have expanded our bar menu to include daily chef specials
Monday-Thursday and we have a room service menu as well ! We’re glad you enjoyed the convenience of our grab and go breakfast in RE:Fuel. Great food and great service for those on their way to work ! We hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

A very modern clean feel. The staff is friendly and attentive. The WXYZ bar is nice place to hang out. Get some work done or socialize. I stopped by my first night for a quick drink and some food. Was there only a short time. When I came back the next evening Samantha remembered my name. (It wasn't because I'm so memorable, I saw her do it to almost everyone who came to the bar.). All of the staff was just as friendly. I'll be back next trip to Broomfield

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jg27057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review ! The entire staff appreciates it !
We know how lucky we are to have a great bartender like Samantha! With so many options,
she realizes that great service makes the difference. We’re happy you were made to feel so welcomed at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

i offten work at the Jefferson County Airport and I always stay at the aloft hotel when I can get a room. It's close to the airport and the rooms very nice and clean, they have a great bar and the staff is awesome, especialy Melanie. Melanie worked in the bar when I was here in June and July and now I think she just work the front desk. She great and very helpful. She is very atractive as well. But seriously she will do anything in her power to help, from giving drections to a great restauant to good entertainment ideas fulfill your evening.Melanie has even mailed my bills and other documents off for me as some times I work long hour's for weeks at a time. Its nice when the staff nows your name and make you feel like you at home..The rest of the staff is great too like Rachel, Sam,and Monica. I stay in hotels for work alittle over 100 days a year and by far the staff here far exceeds and other hotel in the U.S. Someone should give them all raise's


Albert

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your 5 star review ! We have an amazing staff that we are so proud of !
We’re glad you’ve had enjoyable, positive interactions each time you’ve stayed with us !
We know that a kind gesture and great service can make any place feel like a home away from home. We’re happy you’ve chosen us ! We’ll see you next visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was in town to see a football game in Boulder. While, its a good 20 minutes up HWY 36 to Boulder the hotel featured a good $99 a night rate. The hotel is new within the last couple of years and is near a number of apartments, not many restaurants or bars nearby. Good location if you are wanting to spend time in both Denver and Boulder.

Pros: I think the staff at the aloft are more friendly then other similar hotels. The lobby area is great with a nice bar and plenty of seating. While I didn't use the pool or the gym they looked small but sufficient. The room had plenty of TV channels which was great for flipping through some different football games while I was in the room (download the LodgeNet app to control the TV from your phone).

Cons: Sorry Starwood, I still don't like the feel to the rooms. They are very dorm/hostel in feel to me. No sofa or anything for sitting, just a bed and a simple desk chair (area under TV where you could sit but the TV would be above and behind you on the wall). I really dislike the sink as it is above the bathroom counter with a high faucet that splashes water everywhere. The shower was nice with good water pressure but in a nod to the environment, the soap and body wash are in a dispenser on the wall. I prefer a bar of soap to liquid body wash. The pillows in the room are very soft, I prefer more firm.

Nothing wrong with this hotel but I prefer Westin/Hyatt type hotels. If you are fans of Courtyard/ Hampton Inns and looking for more splash I would recommend aloft.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_Worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to post your 3 star review! We have an excellent staff that tries to provide amazing service to all of our guests! We’re happy you had a great experience!
The Aloft Broomfield Denver is in a great location for travels to Boulder & Denver, as well as being just 50 miles from Estes Park! With our fun Wxyz bar, and our tech-savvy amenities, we
try to offer something for everyone! The Aloft hopes to provide efficient, stylish accommodations
to various types of travelers and we hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is set up like all the Alofts, and it is clean and comfortable. My biggest complaint is that it is not convenient to a large variety of restaurants. I was staying there for a seminar, and I had a car so I could go out. I have stayed in other area hotels that I found to be much more convenient and close to a lot more things to do than at this location. Also, I spoke to someone at the front desk who told me she made a change I requested to my reservation, but when I checked later on, I was told no change had been made. I decided just to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Check the AAA price before you book. You may find a substantial savings. A friend said he was not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spike97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your 3 star review! The Aloft provides a free shuttle service to anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel. There are excellent dining, entertainment and shopping options within 3 or 4 miles of The Aloft Broomfield. We hope you give us another try and take advantage of this free service. We apologize that your reservation was not handled correctly at check in and hope that it was taken care of. Let us make it up to you the next time you’re in town !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Broomfield Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Broomfield Denver

Property: aloft Broomfield Denver
Address: 8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Broomfield Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Broomfield Denver is just minutes from major corporations within Westmoor Technology Park and Interlocken Business Park. Plus, many local attractions such as FlatIron Crossing Mall, WaterWorld, world class golf courses and 1st Bank Center. Additionally our hotel has 5,000+ sq ft of space for meetings/weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your aloft Broomfield Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Broomfield Denver Hotel Broomfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing