We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for my buck...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Interlocken Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Omni Interlocken May 20-23 for our anniversary. The staff was excellent and promptly addressed any issues we had during our stay. I would highly recommend the Omni Interlocken for romantic getaways as you are close enough to explore much of what Colorado has to offer. The heated pools, bike trails, and nightly bonfire make for a very relaxing atmosphere. The Omni Interlocken is also a very kid friendly place. The Saturday night outdoor movie was really cool, but I wish I had brought my hooded sweatshirt as the nights there can be quite cold. It compared well with any Mexican vacation we've taken--minus the all inclusive, but it was nice not to be tied down to our resort. It was a beautiful property. I did wish the air conditioner worked a little better, and my husband did not sleep well on the bed. Be sure to sign up for the preferred customer club to get two free drinks each morning and free internet.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingexpl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,180 - 2,186 of 2,262 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2010

I found the service and staff at this hotel to be excellent as they were both helpful and friendly. The property is in a beautiful location near Boulder and the Flat Iron mall. The grounds and pool area were also well groomed and pleasant. However, our room was stuffy and hot, and I did not sleep well while I was at this hotel, and the hallway smelled like dog when you got off the elevator on our floor.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runner28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

My extended family stayed at the Omni Interlocken to attend my son's graduation from the University of Colorado (Boulder). Our room overlooked the swimming pools and the golf course, while rooms on the other side of the hall looked off toward the distant mountains. The most striking feature of our stay was the warmth of the staff who clearly went out of their way to assure our comfort. We had an excellent dinner at the hotel's Meritage restaurant, augmented by one of the best informed waiters I have experienced. One night I couldn't sleep and wandered down to the lobby. As I sat reading a newspaper, a staff member kindly offered me a cup of coffee. On the morning of my son's graduation, two staff members greeted us in the lobby as we exited the elevator to tell us the highway to Boulder and the University was jammed due to an accident that morning, and gave us printed directions for an alternate route. We arrived at the graduation ceremony on time, while literally hundreds of celebrants arrived late. Throughout our entire stay, the entire staff, from housekeepers to parking attendants to front desk personnel, treated us with courtesy and a smile. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Checked in after late arrival - check in was fast, the customer service was great. Bed was turned down when we arrived in our room. Room was very clean and comfortable, bathroom was clean. They have a wet bar, but it isn't obnoxious like some hotels where if you move something they charge you. Hotel is in a newer technology area with a golf course and okay restaurants. There is a mall, wal-mart and a lot of stores near by.

Pros: Comfy beds, pillows and super soft sheets, excellent customer service, & decent robes.

Cons: Could easily hear hallway conversations

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinggringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We have stayed at the Omni Interlocken Resort several times. We live in Colorado and often take mini "stay-cations" there. Over the past two years we have stayed here many times, and sadly the hotel is taking a turn for the worst! It seems management has forgotten one important thing... Without loyal guests they are nothing more than a mediocre hotel.

I will explain our disappointments after I describe the PREVIOUS positives of this property.

The property is nestled next to the foothills of Boulder. It is located near a large shopping mall (Flat Irons Crossing), restaurants and the Butterfly Museum.

Our family of four fell in love with this hotel and it's staff a couple of years ago. We made it a tradition to stay for Mother's Day and the brunch, and to stay several times throughout the summer months for mini vacations.

When you arrive at the Omni, your kids are given a cute little backpack filled with goodies. Our kids look forward to their little surprises and the reusable cup for lemonade and soda refills!

During the summer weekends the hotel offers "movies in the pool!" The kids love watching their favorite Disney flicks and other varieties in the pool under the stars. They even offer complimentary popcorn. This has become a favorite request by our kiddos!

Also during the weekends, the hotel features a BBQ at the pool. They also have a small outdoor bar located near one of the two pools. They offer ice cream treats (for a small fee) and whip up tasty, frozen delights for the kids! The food is pretty tasty and fresh, as they BBQ it pool side.

During the weekend there is a "Kids Tour" of the hotel! The Omni Staff has wonderful people who take your kids on a grand tour of operations at the hotel! (Rachel is our favorite "Kids Tour" operator!) They will get to see how hotel keys are made, where all the towels and linens are washed, and best of all - a tour of the kitchen! Each child gets to decorate their very own cookie that they eat at the end of the tour, followed by a visit from the local Butterfly Museum! They bring creepy crawlies for the kids to look at, including a spider named Rosey! Parents do not have to be present during the tour, so it's a great time for Mom and Dad to grab breakfast in the hotel restaurant (the Meritage) ALONE!

The hotel offers a Pub called, "The Tap Room." This has long been a favorite of ours. Not only does the bar boast one of the best bartenders in Colorado (Eric), it also has excellent food! The Tap Room has a Wii that the kids are welcome to play, along with billiard tables and other games. It's a friendly place and our favorite part of the hotel!

The hotel has a restaurant called, The Meritage. The food is excellent and the staff is wonderful! We have never had an issue in this restaurant, and we are picky people! Corey and Nathan are fantastic servers!

Our favorite type of room to book is the VIP One Bedroom Suite. These rooms have a separate bedroom and living room with sliding doors for privacy. The living room has a pull out couch and is great for the kids! These rooms are in high demand, as they only have a dozen or so of them. They are difficult to come by and frustrating to book.

Some rooms have a small walk out balcony that over looks the pool. They are big enough to accommodate two chairs and are nice to relax in with the morning paper.

Okay, so what's our problem with this fabulous property? It can be summed up by two words. Incompetent Management. We have had major issues with our room the past three stays. Prior to our most recent stay (during Thanksgiving) we were finally referred to the Manager of Rooms, Mr. Brand. We were assured that upon arrival that everything would be "in order" and we would not encounter any problems.

Needless to say, we had several issues AGAIN with our room, including a warm shower going totally ICE COLD while I had shampoo in my hair! The rest of us had to take a shower in a different room, way down the hall, as the hotel engineer concluded that the entire floor did not have hot water. This was just the beginning of the Thanksgiving nightmare that took place. The details are many, and I will spare you the headache.

When we checked out of the hotel we were told that Mr. Brand would be contacting us to follow-up our nightmare of a stay. The conversation we later had with him was rude, insensitive to our issues, and left us feeling like he just didn't want to deal with any of this.

We are left wondering if we should ever return to this hotel. It features many things that our family has grown to love and call tradition. Unless management finds a way to improve their service and APPRECIATE their loyal guests, we will not be returning. We will also NOT be recommending this hotel to any of our friends or family.

The STAFF is what makes this hotel so wonderful! The STAFF is the golden gem of this property and without people like, Eric, Jake, Rachel, Becky, Danielle, Corey, Nathan, and all the others who we fail to remember names of - without all of you, this hotel would be a mediocre, over-priced, stuffy property.

Many thanks from our family for the times you went above and beyond our expectations! Thank you for making our kids smile, laugh and enjoy their stay even more than we could imagine!

If you visit this property, do it because of the EXCELLENT staff - NOT because of the rooms or hotel chain.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Storm_Chasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Nice spacious hotel, friendly staff, nice fitness room. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wine_n_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend and the did the bed and breakfast package. The breakfast package was a good deal and the breakfast was wonderful. Rooms are nicely decorated and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Nice workout room with two outdoor heated pools and a great fire pit. Perfect for a cool fall night. Nice stay!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doclam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 159 in Denver
880 reviews
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Interlocken Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Hotel

Address: 500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range: $114 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Interlocken Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing