We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October at the Omni Interlocken”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Interlocken Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Stockbridge, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“October at the Omni Interlocken”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were in town for a football game at Colorado. Got the hotel through an online price negotiation place. VERY pleased. Hotel was far beyond what we expected. Room was very nice. Bed was super comfortable. Very plush feel to the accommodations. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was very friendly and bent over backwards to help us with any need. The Tap Room was good for dinner one night. It snowed the night we arrived and when we woke up the hotel staff was cleaning the snow off of all the cars in the parking lot. Very nice touch. Cannot recommend highly enough, even at full price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,236
    511
    220
    93
    46
See reviews for
489
535
73
832
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Caroline at the front desk will not help you. "company policy". Good luck, when trying to stay here. The room was not cleaned properly and there was hair and muck all over the bathroom when i arrived. The hotel staff barged into the room 5 times when i was napping. and the overall stay was poor at best. The only redeeming quality was the restraunt downstairs i went to for breakfast. A woman named sarah was the absolute best server i have had anywhere!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are sorry if any member of our staff didn’t provide great service during your stay. It’s our goal to help every guest and maintain a comfortable environment for everyone, and we didn’t meet that goal. First we shouldn’t have assigned you a room that was dirty. In that event, we hope you will let us know so we can change your room or have housekeeping refresh the room. While we apologize that our staff disrupted your nap, we do give courtesy knocks before entering any room. If you would like privacy we ask that you use the do not disturb sign.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great hotel. We use this hotel for our Quarterly Board meetings and they do a fabulous job. This time I stayed at the hotel (normally I just manage the meeting and drive home) and I the only issue I had was that I could hear one of the elevators open every time from my room. The elevator needed some serious maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Meggan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel was great with very good service overall. Anticipate that the lack of quality service initially, was due to someone having a bad day; frontdesk service initially was not very good. i would recommend the hotel to other for any event.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank bhg714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a lot on business. It is pretty big with lots of conference facilities but it never seems to feel full even when it is.

The rooms are what I would expect in terms of size and amenities. I personally would prefer a kettle rather than a specific coffee machine however if you are a member of their Select guest programme this does give you certain benefits which includes a free beverage delivered to your room in the mornings, this doesn't necessarily help though if you fancy a camomile tea before bed!

Unfortunately if you suffer from jet lag you might be disturbed around 3am when a freight train rolls past and blasts it's horn for what might seem a rather unnecessarily long time.

The breakfast in the main restaurant is good and the staff very helpful however it does annoy me when they automatically top up your coffee, water, orange juice, etc. without actually asking if you want any more. I have witnessed so much waste just because they keep pouring without finding out if it is wanted.

The Tap Room is nice, a little dark perhaps but has a good atmosphere. I think it attracts a lot of locals at the weekend and it can become loud and rowdy if a big sporting match is on.

The food is pretty good, typically American bar food, not the healthiest of places to eat but it's good value for money. Portion sizes are big but I accept that Europeans generally find this the case. Food waste should be a concern though in this day and age.

The bar staff are a bit hit and miss. Generally they are very helpful and have great memories and can easily remember what everyone is drinking, even if serving large groups. However occasionally one waitress in particular lets her mask slip and can be pretty miserable and rude.

I like this hotel though and I like the fact that they allow dogs to stay, I know it's not everyone's preference but seeing the odd dog wander through cheers me up no end.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the complete opposite side to the train track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boofs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Omni for my Cousin's wedding. Their wedding was actually moved to this location after the flooding in CO and the Omni was able to have the wedding on site AND accommodate all the guests with just a few days notice. What a great hotel...lemon/cucumber water always available in the lobby 24/7...nice gym area...friendly staff and very helpful...they even brought a small refrigerator to our room when we asked. Best part, they have a 24hr pool and spa! The pool area is beautiful with fire pits all around. We had a great stay at the Omni and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: request a view of the mountains or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linze8228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My girlfriends and I had a fantastic weekend away at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the spa services great! We were there for a fundraising event and made a weekend of it. I'm glad we did!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 22 in Boulder
926 reviews
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
936 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Interlocken Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Hotel

Property: Omni Interlocken Hotel
Address: 500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Interlocken Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing