We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Too Bad the Construction makes it Hard to Reach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Interlocken Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
TXAggieLady
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Too Bad the Construction makes it Hard to Reach”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed again here to play golf and easy access driving back to Utah. The problem is getting there from Denver. awful drive and construction with white knuckle driving the entire way fron Denver. No exit signs to mark the ramp to the hotel. WE Had no issues with room or are service dog but we did have an issue with front desk staff not knowing how to reach mass transit to broncos game. The bellman and staff were friendly!. Another downer was that a lot of the nearby restaurants at Flatiron have gone bankrupt ot closed due to the construction.

Room Tip: away from freway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXAggieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,240
    511
    221
    95
    46
See reviews for
493
537
73
832
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carlstadt, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

the hotel and my room were very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The food served at the hotel was great. The staff was very nice and helpful, it was nice to have them always say hello and ask if you need anything. I took the shuttle to the mall and when I called for a ride back they were there in about two minutes. I enjoyed my stay very much and would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We’re glad you enjoyed you stay with us. Our guests enjoy our shuttle service, and it’s great you had a chance to use it. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I attended a work conference at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, got a quiet night's sleep, food was well prepared and of good quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Paid a little over $200 per night for the room & breakfast package. Breakfast each morning was amazing. Room was nice and quiet at night. The pool lounge chairs are so comfortable to lay on and the hot tub was great. My only comment is that the room doors are very loud when they close, and this isn't a great place to visit if you're a single mid twenties guy looking to meet others. I noticed that most of the hotel guests were 40+ so it was difficult for me to fit in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigUnitBC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very impressive Omni - I haven't been at an Omni in years and I did not know what I was missing. First class service at a VERY affordable price. Spa on site, Golf right there, Mountain views in the distance - two pools, poolside bar and grill - local craft beers available at the restaurant rightly called the Tap Room. Room Service lunch was great - comfortable room - VERY CLEAN. Friendly doormen on arrival and friendly front desk. These people must really be trained well and must like their job - always smiling. Join their points club and get some other nice amenities. I went there on a business trip but plan on taking the wife back with me the next time I go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BigUnitBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us when you were traveling for business. We’re glad to hear you plan to return with your wife for a leisure trip. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a wedding in colorado and found this hotel to be the best price, at only just over $100 per night. You seriously can't beat that!

The Pros:
- Obviously the price, it just can't be beat. Even though you NEED a rental car, and this hotel is far from downtown, the price is right.
- It has nice shopping nearby, but is seriously far from a lot (or from where we were going at least). Still, a good value and worth it.
- The Tap Room, a restaurant inside the hotel was fabulous. The food was wonderful and the price wasn't bad AT ALL.
- For reward members, the free internet and free drinks in the morning were WONDERFUL.
- The free parking is nice and in the rain the valet was willing to get the car - super awesome!

The Cons:
- The facilities were nice enough, but don't really look anything as great as they do on the website. It's small and gets crowded. There's only one whirlpool, so it was so crowded, especially with kids, which leads to little relaxation for adults.
- When I think of a resort I always think of those extra special touches, like an amazing bathroom with maybe a rain shower head or something truly fabulous - that was definitely missing here.
- The biggest con was the customer service. The first night we checked in pretty late and wanted to relax and watch TV. Unfortunately, our TV wasn't working. We asked the front desk what could be done to get it working again (there was sound but no picture) and they said they'd have to send someone up. We were too tired so we didn't want to wait for a tech, so we just asked if they could come tomorrow during housekeeping or something. No biggie. We got back from a long day the second day, and our TV STILL wasn't working. We let the front desk know AGAIN the next evening. Annoying. Finally, the next morning it worked, but by the evening, the picture was gone again. We called the front desk and the lady told us it just needed to be re-started and actually told us how to do it this time. FINALLY, an answer and a solution in a timely manner! I wish the people just told us it needed to be restarted and how to do it from the start. It was just frustrating.
- The mountain view was okay if you look beyond the parking lot.
- This was the biggest annoyance. We went to check out and wanted to switch our credit card and pay with a debit/credit card. I honestly think the girl at the front desk didn't do it correctly. Our balance owed to the Omni was under $400 and she said the card was declined. We used it the night before and it was fine. There was plenty of money in the account, we notified the bank of travel, etc. There was no reason for the card to be declined. We even spoke to the bank later in the day because we wanted to use it at the airport and wanted to be ensured it wouldn't be declined, and they said there was no issue. They had no idea why with the high balance I had in the account would the card be declined. The guy at the bank looked and said the hotel charge wasn't even seen as an attempt! He said had they actually tried to put it through it wouldn't have been declined. We used the card later in the day and it was still fine, so, I really don't think think the lady at the desk knew what she was doing. It was so stressful and annoying.

So overall, it was a decent hotel, but for the price it can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goteamsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We appreciate the praise for the restaurant and our Select Guest rewards program. We do apologize for the issue with the TV, and wish we had mentioned resetting it as the first option to avoid the frustration. As far as the billing issue, we appreciate your patience with our staff and the bank. We will be sure to make sure to review some of these processes with our staff so we can avoid these errors. We hope despite these issues that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

it was a good experience staying in the hotel, nice people attending, nice room, landscape view was very good, as i was using a debit card, it appears as guest name as MASTERCARD DEBITCARD. but after inform that was fixed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 22 in Boulder
926 reviews
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
936 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Interlocken Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Hotel

Property: Omni Interlocken Hotel
Address: 500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Interlocken Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing