We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tall building that needs elevators”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Interlocken Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A tall building that needs elevators”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for a firm conference.

The good:

The rooms were OK and clean

The bad:

The elevators were non existent. When they were working, it took an average of ten minutes to wait.

The noise - I could hear a loud rumbling noise in the mornings - like being next to an air force base with a lot of take offs...

The TV - intermittent reception, and channel coverage - all the channels would come up with "no signal" - and if you waited for a few minutes, you might get one to work....

The front desk - very nice people who are completely clueless. Whenever contacted about a problem - they would smile and say that the manager was working on it... Must be a real busy manager....

The bottom line:

Great location with stellar views. Expect to spend at least 30 minutes a day waiting on elevators... If you like the area - find a hotel that has their act together - not this one !!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallguyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We apologize for the issues with the elevators. While this has not been an issue in the past, that doesn’t fix the issue you had during your stay. We had some issues to work through and we’re sorry they occurred while you were on property. There has been construction on the nearby highway which unfortunately we can’t control. We are happy to provide earplugs for guests who would like them. As far as our staff is concerned, we will pass along your comments to our front office manager. This needs to be addressed and improved upon. Our goal is to provide great service for all our guests, and we’re sorry we didn’t deliver during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,240
    511
    221
    95
    46
See reviews for
493
537
73
832
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a great time 1/2 an hour away from home. This was a birthday present and it was so much fun. We did what we wanted which was just relax by the pool for the day, eat out, ( with lots of great restaurants to choose from) and get a couples massage in a really nice spa which was reasonably priced and an excellent massage by Destry and Allison.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The facility is a slice of heaven for locals. Friendly staff, wonderful food and beautiful grounds/pools. The views of the Front Range are spectacular, it is a very convenient location and easy in/out from Highway 36.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a nice mid-range hotel. The staff was courteous; the amenities were good; the decor was moderately updated and generally pleasant. What keeps it from an excellent rating is the housekeeping details. Dirty tables in the bar; drink glasses left in common areas; spills on the outside grounds which just gives the wrong impression. The Meritage restaurant was surprisingly good for dinner and breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. The hotel is lovely and comfortable. We had a wonderful stay at the Omni Hotel and would recommend this hotel over any other hotel we've stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

First the pros: Beautiful resort in a beautiful location just outside of Denver. Room was nicely furnished. Bed was comfortable. Staff that I interacted with were very pleasant and helpful. Ate at both the Meritage and Tap Room restaurants. Meritage was pricey, but the food was excellent. Tap Room had a great selection of local micro-brews and great food as well. The bartenders at the Tap Room did a nice job of finding me beers to match my preferences. The pool area is very nice and they have two huge gas firepits that are great to sit around in the evening. The resort has a 27-hole golf course about a mile down the road. I played all 27 holes. Very nice course. Excellent vistas. Greens were challenging but playable. Rented equipment and they provided a nice set of Taylor Made clubs.
The cons: the only one that I can really think of was that my room was noisy at night. I was right above the Tap Room terrace and pool area. It typically quieted down around midnight so it wasn't too bad. Associates that stayed on the other side of the hotel reported noise from the train tracks on the other side of Rt 36.

Room Tip: Upper floor on the pool side if you want a view of the pool and golf course. Can avoid the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We’re glad you took the time to share your experience at the hotel. Often in the summer our pool area has a lot of activity, but we do have pool staff in place to watch for guest safety and also keep the noise to a reasonable level. There is some highway construction on the other side of the hotel going on right now that hopefully will be completed soon. We hope to see you back next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Best Omni I have ever stayed in! Loved the complimentary cucumber water in the lobby. Property was very clean and well-maintained. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 22 in Boulder
926 reviews
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
936 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Interlocken Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Hotel

Property: Omni Interlocken Hotel
Address: 500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Interlocken Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing