We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Semi-luxury room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Interlocken Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here with my wife while attending a conference. Our top floor (11th) room was nicely furnished and had well-placed mirrors that made it seem even more spacious than it was. Elevators were fast and sufficient for the traffic. A middle-distance view of the mountains over an adjacent golf course was pleasing and even the nearer highways and office parks were interesting though not so scenic. Dawn is almost always a delightful experience on the fringes of the Rockies and was no exception here. Service personnel were super polite and helpful. My room service breakfasts always arrived on time with exactly what was ordered. The bed was large and comfortable though the covers were heavier than warranted by the room temperature; they were routinely shoved onto the floor. A car is more or less mandatory unless you are happy to stay put within the hotel property; there is also not much in the vicinity other than some half-empty new commercial quarters and the Flatiron Shopping Center, all of which require considerable walking. Ate some meals in the cafes associated with these places which generally were not part of national franchise chains and served superior fast food at cheap prices. The entire surrounding Interlocken development is a testament to architectural bling on a lavish scale, including very wide bike lanes that are usually empty and difficult to distinguish from auto lanes. Did not use the outdoor pool because the weather was uncharacteristically wet and stormy, but it looked attractive. We are not devotees of resort-style hotels but this one seemed OK, if a bit limited to golf, the pool and exercise rooms. All things considered, a pleasant place in which to spend a day or two.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taughboyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,075 - 2,081 of 2,393 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

the omni is a full service conference hotel several miles outside of Boulder with good access to the City. The hotel offers good hotel restaurants and pool, hot tub, fitness center (very nice one) and spa. Pretty much everything you need. recommended as a good value business hotel.

Room Tip: nothing of note
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancmock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for a conference so no choice. Staff hit or miss--great room service and bellboy staff, housekeeping and front desk not so great. Beds were soft, very lumpy pillows. Icing on the cake were the phone charges on my bill apparently from one of the housekeeping staff.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank gazooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I've been staying in the Westminster area for the last several years at the Westin for the Boulder IDT Softball Tournament. Our team had rooms booked at a Homewood Suites for $179 a night - which I thought was quite steep this year. I went on Hotwire and found a four-star hotel for $102 per night. It turned out to be the Omni Interlocken Resort. I booked it and was not disappointed. Very friendly staff, plenty of parking, and the room was very clean and neat. Really a nice property. The hotel food was excellent and it was very convenient to the ball fields at the Stazio Complex and East Mapleton. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nothing extraordinary about this hotel. Rooms are okay but a bit worn around the edges.

Staff at the Omni is very friendly and helpful overall.

Restaurants in the hotel are fair. One is more of a bar but has good burgers and other "pub grub." The other is somewhat more upscale though not particularly a good value for the money. There are about 10-12 restaurants in the vicinity of a nearby mall, about a 15 minute walk. The hotel offers a shuttle that runs more or less on demand.

I have also stayed at the nearby Renaissance which is comparable or slightly better than this hotel. Having now stayed at both, I would stay there rather than at the Omni if I return to this area. They are fairly similar but for me it comes down to some seemingly minor items:

-- The Renaissance is literally a two minute walk from a cluster of restaurants (a two minute walk is simply more convenient than 15-20 minutes or taking a shuttle).

-- The WiFi in the Omni is horrible. Constant disconnects throughout my stay....good speeds sometimes, slow at other times...and did I mention the frequent disconnects? It really sucks if you are on business and need reliable, fast internet.

-- I found the Omni shuttle drivers to be a bit annoying...a couple in particular who were blatantly trying to divert us to a particular couple of restaurants every time we needed to go to dinner...and they emphasized their preference that we tell the restaurant to call them to pick us up for our return trip....hmmm....do they get kickbacks or something? It was a little strange...

Overall, this is a decent place but it is not nearly as nice as other Omni properties. I'm not sure why one would stay in Broomfield (versus Boulder or Denver) but having had to come here for business or conferences several times, I would likely go back to the Renaissance or check out other options in the area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank ATLDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We’re sorry that you experienced issues with our Wi-Fi. We will pass your comments along to management so we can improve on the Internet speeds and connectivity. We will also try to improve upon your other comments so you might stay with us again in the future if other hotel options in the area are not satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

There are a lot of great things about the Omni this is my third stay at the hotel in the past two months. Yet this stay was disgusting. In the middle of my stay dirty underwear from previous guest was found by housekeeping and laid out on chair. Was disgusting to come "home" to that. Hair in shower drain and dried bodily fluid crusted on decorative pillow when I arrived my first day. Housekeeping needs to clean up their act.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennybean97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

No guest should have to call housekeeping because of the issues you had in your room. We apologize that you had to deal with those items, and we will make sure our housekeeping department reads this review. We don’t want any guest to have to encounter this in the future. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We traveled for a family wedding and stayed in one of the one bedroom suites with the small refrigerator and bar sink.

Room was clean and tidy...one TV in each room, but we didn't take time to watch.

We wanted a microwave, but due to the property being full with the softball teams, we lost out to those who had reserved earlier.

I was surprised at the quality of the food in the bar and at the pool. Basic burgers and pub grub, but surprisingly good quality.

Staff was attentive and willing to work some extras without complaint in the food service area. The A/C worked quietly and efficiently and housekeeping was just fine.

It's not a five star experience, but this property is probably one of the better places to stay in the Denver suburbs.

Room Tip: We stayed high floor, mountain view. Too much haze to enjoy the mountains, but that's not the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Room927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2.1 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 9 in Broomfield
395 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 20 in Westminster
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken
10.7 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Interlocken Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Hotel

Address: 500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range: $111 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Interlocken Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing