We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Interlocken Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice visit”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went for the Denver International Wine Festival Tasting, there was also a wedding there at the same time. The service at the check in was welcoming and as a member of their loyalty program you get some free perks (coffee/juice delivered to your room in the morning, a shirt pressing or a shoe shine). The room had a nice view of the mountains. The mattresses were comfortable and the, linens were nice. The beds had large bolster pillows and the other pillows were nice. We did find a long hair in one of the beds so that was a little disgusting. The bathroom was nice but really needed a vent fan. The closet had a motion light and a room safe that was easy to use.The pool area was nicely landscaped and there were two pools and a few fire pits that were nice to sit at during the evening. Prices for drinks at the poolside bar were very expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,240
    511
    221
    95
    46
See reviews for
493
537
73
832
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The rooms were nicely appointed and had the "polish" that you would expect from a four star hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable. I travel a lot for business and the beds are extremely important to me, and are indicative of the quality of the hotel as a whole. Wonderful mattresses, excellent quality linens, nice pillows. Bathroom was nice with marble, and the bath towels were higher quality. The pool area was nicely landscaped and I REALLY appreciated that there were two pools. However, it would be great if the hotel would expressly classify one as adults-only. An additional hot tub, one with more powerful jets, would be a great touch, but there is one big hot tub that is passable. The lounge chairs around the pool are very nice and comfortable and the service from the bar waitresses is great.

One complaint--coffee is only free until 7 am. This is silly. Coffee should be free at least until 9 am.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holyjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall. In regards to the coffee, we do offer morning beverage service if you join our free Select Guest program. We'll deliver coffee, juice or whatever beverage you like along with the local newspaper or USA Today at the time you request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here over Labor Day to attend an athletic event at the University. At first we really wanted the convenience of staying in Boulder but am glad I listened to a friend's recommendation to stay at the Omni. It's a quick drive to Boulder and our stay was relaxing and perfect. The room was very comfortable and the hotel is lovely. Had a terrific workout in the beautiful spa and enjoyed a memorable meal on the outdoor terrace overlooking the pool. The walking paths around the golf course are ideal for getting some exercise. The staff was welcoming and helpful. If you are traveling to Boulder, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livetotravel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed recently for a conference and had a great experience. The service at the check in was welcoming and as a member of their loyalty program you get some free perks (coffee/juice delivered to your room in the morning, a shirt pressing or a shoe shine). The room was clean and had a nice view of the mountains. The restaurant service and food were great, along with the pool and meeting rooms. Overall, it was a very relaxing stay even if I had to work and attend the conference. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Friendly, helpful, caring staff. Every request was met with a willingness that made us feel like we were #1 in their priority. Room was good. We ate in the room every morning. Only a small snafu one morning when everything was great but potatoes were slightly cool. The bar was good but wait staff needs a reminder of who the customer is. (this was the only shortcoming of the hotel) I would recommend this in a heartbeat for anyone wanting pampered and wanting to feel like they were the main priority of a hotel.
I lead 2 - 3 seminars in the U.S. a year for my company. I am going to consider the Omni Interlocken if we head to Denver next year.

Room Tip: Make sure you understand what room you are asking for. Our room was great but thought it was going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klldzr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that the potatoes weren't quite hot enough when they were delivered to your room. And we will pass along your comments to our restaurant manager so we can focus on improving the level of service that we want to provide each day to our customers. If you decide on Denver as the city for your next seminar, we would love to host your meetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were looking for a hotel to stay for a few nights to acclimate before heading up to Estes Park. This was a great pick. The staff was very helpful and seems to really take pride in their work. The pools and work out facility was amazing. Poolside bar and grill with good service and tasty sandwiches. Very fun for the kids. We drove into Denver one night and it was about 25 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimborek14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a terrific place...rooms are spacious, the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The grounds are very nice, as is the pool area. It's also spotless! That being said...it's a great business/travel hotel, just not quite 5 star. I have no complaints...and the price was terrific.

Room Tip: Any room was great. No balconies, and the view was nice...not exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Areallyniceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 22 in Boulder
926 reviews
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
936 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Interlocken Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Hotel

Property: Omni Interlocken Hotel
Address: 500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Interlocken Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing