We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Interlocken Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Interlocken Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were in Denver for a lacrosse tournament and did not want to stay in the city. This resort is located close enough to Denver, but far enough away to allow for a resort feel. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Also a short ride from Boulder. Rooms were nice and clean and the property was well maintained. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belts65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to recommend us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    473
    199
    86
    39
See reviews for
426
484
67
797
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Excellent staff make for a very welcoming environment. Terrific pool area, which is open for night swimming and romantic fire pits surronding the pool area. Food is good, not great, but the service is "spot on", and the Tap Room is a great place for drinks and dinner. We had a room with a balcony and great view of the mountians. This is a very luxurious hotel for the price IMHO, and we look forward to a return visit...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay area, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

My usual standby for Interlocken area was sold out, so I stayed here. I had stayed here a couple years before, and had good memories, and this stay was excellent.

A couple things stand out:
-The staff is great. They're genuinely friendly and helpful. And they're everywhere, which is good if you have a question about where something is ...
-The restaurant is excellent. This time, I only had the breakfast buffet, but it's in a different class compared to a Hilton Garden Inn, for example. Fresh, delicious food.
-The hotel is very tastefully decorated. This is of course subjective, but it suits my taste.

What it doesn't have is suites, or the biggest LCD TVs. Rooms are basic configuration.

Room Tip: Pick a west facing one and have a great view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have been visiting this hotel for several years and absolutely love it!! It's just a nice, relaxing environment that helps remove us from the craziness of our every day lives. Our 5 year old loves the swimming pool and movie in the evening. Something for everyone. The one time that I did have an issue, out of many, many stays, the GM stepped right up and took care of our concerns. Top notch all around. It's when something goes wrong that you really find out how great the hotel your staying in really is. This hotel exceeds expectations. Thanks David!!

Room Tip: Join the rewards program and you'll be all takn care of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDN10731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Closer to Boulder than Denver - the Omni Interlocken has two small pools, decent gym, spa, good hotel staff - the room staff was excellent BTW and they have a lovely restaurant that overlooks the parking lot on one side (Why when there is a golf course next door?). The rooms are average sized, bathrooms are functional, the balcony tiny. Would I stay there again? Probably not. Too far from skiing - too far from Denver.... but Boulder is a short drive away. Like I said, probably not. But if you have to go there for business - I would recommend it. Area surrounding is suburban/executive park sprawl.

Room Tip: Request mountain view w/balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prycehudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago, and the hotel was well kept, I stayed here again earlier this month and found the same. This time around the hotel staff is super friendly. It's almost as if they are going out of their way to make you feel like staying at home.

I was rather unimpressed with my superior room, which basically overlooks the parking lot. And the hotel is in the middle of office park/shopping mall. Other than those, it was a very good value.

Price is good too,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles02138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Omni properties have always served me well and this one holds true to my expectations. It is a nice resort in what sems to be an up and coming area about 10 minutes south of Boulder. Our trip was a quick vacation getaway to the cooler climate of RMNP yet also wanted to have some access to Denver and the flatlands. We prefer the larger name brand hotels, and this Omni offered some good on-site amenities.
The property is located a little closer to the major freeway than I would like, and shopping centers and malls surround the Interlocken area, as do chain eateries, so there's always something to eat at any time of the day. However if you want to sample some local flare it's a short 10-15 minte drive to Boulder, which we did often.
The Omni property is quite large, very clean, and busy. Several conventions and vendor shows occupied many of the guest rooms, lobby space, and pool areas throughout our four night stay.
The pool area is large and comfortable, and even with a large crowd does not seem crowded. There is bar service outside and the attendants are readily available to deliver a drink if you want one.
The fitness center is well laid out, has a good variety of equipment, and is convieniently located adjacent to the pool deck within the spa. The golf course looked very vell groomed, however high winds kept me from taking in a round on this visit.
Guest rooms are of adequate size (we had a king room) and the bathrooms are comfortable and well appointed - though the water pressure is a little weak. I don't like that the heat lamp cannot be switched off separately fromt he light switch.
The beds are very comfortable. The walls could use a bit more insulation as on one occasion we could over some rowdy children in the room next door - however this thankfully was not an ongoing problem.
Bottom line is I do recommend this resort property and will most likely be back int he future.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mountain (west)view. Rooms on the east side are subject to freeway and railroad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsc1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Interlocken Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Hotel

Property: Omni Interlocken Hotel
Address: 500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Interlocken Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing