We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Nice Omni Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Interlocken Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Spring, TX
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Nice Omni Resort”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Omni properties have always served me well and this one holds true to my expectations. It is a nice resort in what sems to be an up and coming area about 10 minutes south of Boulder. Our trip was a quick vacation getaway to the cooler climate of RMNP yet also wanted to have some access to Denver and the flatlands. We prefer the larger name brand hotels, and this Omni offered some good on-site amenities.
The property is located a little closer to the major freeway than I would like, and shopping centers and malls surround the Interlocken area, as do chain eateries, so there's always something to eat at any time of the day. However if you want to sample some local flare it's a short 10-15 minte drive to Boulder, which we did often.
The Omni property is quite large, very clean, and busy. Several conventions and vendor shows occupied many of the guest rooms, lobby space, and pool areas throughout our four night stay.
The pool area is large and comfortable, and even with a large crowd does not seem crowded. There is bar service outside and the attendants are readily available to deliver a drink if you want one.
The fitness center is well laid out, has a good variety of equipment, and is convieniently located adjacent to the pool deck within the spa. The golf course looked very vell groomed, however high winds kept me from taking in a round on this visit.
Guest rooms are of adequate size (we had a king room) and the bathrooms are comfortable and well appointed - though the water pressure is a little weak. I don't like that the heat lamp cannot be switched off separately fromt he light switch.
The beds are very comfortable. The walls could use a bit more insulation as on one occasion we could over some rowdy children in the room next door - however this thankfully was not an ongoing problem.
Bottom line is I do recommend this resort property and will most likely be back int he future.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mountain (west)view. Rooms on the east side are subject to freeway and railroad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsc1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,240
    511
    221
    95
    46
See reviews for
493
537
73
832
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed at the Omni Interlocken for a business meeting. The ambiance is peaceful and the rooms and hotel are very well-maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. What surprised many attendees at our meeting was that upon our return from dinner, we found that guest services had placed complimentary plates of fruit, cheese, prosciutto & flatbreads, together with complimentary bottles of Italian sparkling and still waters in our hotel rooms -- together with a personalized thank you note for staying at the hotel. The view from my room was gorgeous - snow-capped Rockies, and I slept like a baby in the luxurious bedding. Definitely join the frequent guest program if you are not already enrolled to take advantage of both free internet in your room and complimentary breakfast beverage delivery in the morning. I've stayed in many Ritz Carltons, Hyatts, Westins, etc.over the years, and I have to say that the customer services & rooms at the Omni Interlocken compare very favorably with competitors. Great for business as well as for a family on vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Rockies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the compliments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your meeting. We hope you'll come back for leisure at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a moderately priced resort hotel with a good spa, pools, and nearby golf course. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are reasonably furnished. Join their traveler club for free and you'll get free internet and a pot of excellent coffee each morning. Their is no outside noise to intrude but the rooms do allow some room to room and hallway noise to disturb you. Sit by the pool and have a Fat Tire beer in the sun....

Room Tip: all seem about equally good. A few have balconies facing SW with a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

A very nice and plush resort hotel. Convenient if you need to be in the Interlocken area. The room is very comfortable. Be advised that they will charge your room $9.95 a day for wireless internet access unless you join the Omni frequent guest program which gives you free access. Nice incentive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professorgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel was very nice. It is located in a business area and on a 27 hole golf course. The whole area is really nice and beautifully taken care of. The resort itself has two heated outdoor pools and a giant Jacuzzi, with a full bar outside. It also has a spa which I didn't use, and a fitness center that has some nice equipment and some free weights. Room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. All around a very nice place to stay, and when you consider the price, it is probably the nicest for the price that I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Higher floors = better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

LRPPF Review

Lobby: 5 stars - spacious, fire place, fresh air, comfortable, plenty of comfortable seating, fresh fruit and fruit-infused ice water for free 24hours a day in lobby

Room: 5 stars - extremely clean, the most comfortable hotel bed, bathroom has granite counters; In general the room has a warm cozy feeling to it while being cool, fresh and so comfortable you may want to sleep in

People: 5 stars - very friendly and helpful - there is a shuttle service for free to the mall which runs "on demand" - for free!! The people are warm and welcoming.

Pool: 4.3 stars - There are two heated outdoor pools and a hot tub. The hot tub was not working due to repairs but the outdoor pools were substantial in size. There is a pool bar and many many lounge chairs. Don't worry about bringing a towel - they have stacks of fresh white towels.

Food: 4 stars - I ordered room service and I had a wedge salad and chicken wings (I was in the mood for this). Nonetheless, the salad was fantastic and the wings were good. The food tasted fresh. Also, I ordered strawberries and whip cream, a bonus to have on any hotel menu. Food may deserve higher star rating but I did not adequately sample the food.

Other: This is a charming oasis in Colorado. There is a spa but I did not experience it. There is a gym that is well-equiped, cool and spacious. It is supplied with fresh towels and water. I was here for a two day conference and I did not leave the premises. It was a wonderful stay and I would come back. In terms of the location, you are in a bit of a shallow valley, not quite as mountainous as you might imagine based on the photos.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed at the Omni Interlokenfor one night after flying from Australia. We we greeted and the rooms were allocated when we arrived. Lovely set up and views. The staff were very friendly and suggested a couple of restaurants near the mall for dinner. Plenty of parking makes staying here a breeze. The only downside is the distance from the airport but it is a quality hotel with a great shopping plaza only moments away for all your needs. Omni have a great loyalty programme and have always traeted the whole family like valued guests - especially the children.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRENT005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 22 in Boulder
926 reviews
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
936 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Interlocken Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Hotel

Property: Omni Interlocken Hotel
Address: 500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Interlocken Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing