We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Omni in Broomfield” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Interlocken Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Interlocken Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
scottdale
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Omni in Broomfield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Great hotel, service is fantastic, a little hard to find though.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pitter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    454
    194
    81
    38
See reviews for
407
453
65
760
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed four nights over Christmas on the Christmas Special, what great value! Not only did we have a fabulous mountain view room, free wi-fi, complementary drink and newspaper each day, but also a $10 Starbucks card. It is worth joining their rewards programme, it’s free and the benefits are definitely worth it!

The room was spacious, clean and housekeeping did a wonderful job of servicing the room each day, making sure the bathroom was clean and supplies had been restocked. The only problem I encountered in the room was with the safe, it was up high in the wardrobe and unless my husband was around to open and close it I had to drag a chair over to the wardrobe to use the safe.

We ate at the Tap Room for lunch on two occasions and the meals are huge and delicious! My teenage boys thought they were in heaven with all the food on their plates!

Location of the hotel is great, an easy drive to and from Denver and Boulder and a good drive to Breckenridge for snowmobiling and skiing. The hotel is close to a shopping mall and restaurants.

We had a wonderful stay and we thank the staff for their friendly interactions and attention to detail.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffeeaddict17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We were at the Omni Interlocken for over a week participating in a convention in January. The hotel's service was tops, the rooms comfortable, the staff especially cooperative and helpful. We did feel that the hotel's winter dining options were limited. There are two venues, Meritage for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and the Tap Room for dinner. The latter has a boisterous "sports bar" atmosphere with decent sandwiches and appetizers, but just isn't a place for quiet dining. Meritage is rather pricey and we felt it lacked any real value dining choices. In warmer weather there is an outdoor dining venue that we were unable to evaluate. We should note, however, that the hotel's van regularly takes people to and from the excellent selection of restaurants that are all within 5 to 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Joining Omni's frequent stayer program (which can be done on the spot) gives you free internet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

I love this hotel because it's a straight shot form the airport and close to shopping malls and Boulder. Parking is always easy. The spa is great. Rooms are comfortable and service is very friendly. We stay here whenever we visit our daughter who is attending school in Boulder.
The mall is very close so we can get some shopping in too. Love this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

I spent two nights there for business purposes. The hotel is an $85 cab ride from Denver airports. But I understand there are also shuttles that can take you back and forth for only $28. However the shuttle can stop along the way and waste a lot of your time.

The hotel has a large free parking lot, with lots of available spaces. When you come to the door, there is is someone there to greet you and help you if you need it. They staff are all extremely polite and they post extra staff in the lobby just to say good morning and point you to the direction you may need to head in. Room service is very quick compared to other hotels, very clean and good food, and the tip is built right into the price and the waiter does not try to pretend that it is not in order to sucker you into to giving more money.

The room is very very clean in most ways. Rug, furniture, desk, sheets, pillows, etc... all excellent condition. The tile around the tab needs to be recaulked though, or cleaned with something stronger such as Tilex. There were one or two gouges in the toilet seat. The towels were VERY clean and there are plenty of them, including a few that they use to make a nice design with. They also make a nice design out of the tissue paper top several pieces. The iron, ironing board, hairblower, and hangers were all clean and new. The in room safe was electronic and large enough to hold at least one laptop, probably two, as well as a few other items. The shades/curtains were clean, new, and fully blocked all light when needed. The AC/Heat worked well, I don't think I had to ever touch it. The fan in the bathroom worked well too, and it easily took away the humidity from the shower (you would be surprised how many other hotels this function does not work well!). Again, the people/workers were very nice... from the restaurant, to the front desk, to the people in the gift shop. The elevators were a bit slow... given that there are four of them, and not such a crowded place, you would think they would show up quicker. Lastly, the price was excellent.

I would stay here again, I'd recommend it to a friend, and it is a great value.

Room Tip: Join the Omni guest program and you will get free wi-fi in the room. The higher the floor, the bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvinMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
We take pride in our hotel and we're glad you noticed. We certainly will take note of your comment about the tile and get that fixed. It's great to hear that our staff made you feel welcome during your stay. And we also thank you for the comments about the speed of our room service delivery. We hope to see you next time you are traveling to Boulder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
180 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We have started staying at the Omni when we visit our son. The customer service is outstanding! From the time you check in until you leave they meet all your needs.
Love this hotel, don't think you could find better service or a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k_branTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We're glad you loved your stay and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Excellent hotel, One of the best we have ever stayed. Rooms are comfortable and beautifully appointed. The bed was a king sized comfort zone. The room was silent. There was little hallway noise and no noise from adjoining rooms. The meals in the main dining room and bar were excellent. The staff knowledgeable, helpful and attentive. The view of the mountains from our room was breathtaking.

The only issue we had was with WIFI coverage. It costs $10.00/day and $6.95/15 minutes.A hotel of this stature should be providing guests with free WIFI as some lesser chain. If you join their loyalty/rewards program the fee is waived so do that before checking in.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
10.6 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
2.2 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 7 in Broomfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Interlocken Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Hotel

Property: Omni Interlocken Hotel
Address: 500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Interlocken Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing