We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Interlocken Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I agree with the complaints about noise. We just had to move from our fourth floor room to the opposite side of the hotel because of a loud band by the pool. We did have a nice beer and sandwich upon arriving but opted out of the pool area bar because of the loud music. Rooms are like a nice Hamptons,and the staff quickly brought me hypo allergenic pillows. But beware the poolside rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piatravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

We're sorry that the pool area was noisy during your stay. Our two pools attract a lot of people, as well as the fire pits and pool bar. It's definitely a busy area on the weekends, but we do our best to keep the noise down for our guests. If your room is too noisy we will do our best to relocate any guests to a quieter area of the hotel. Also if you have flexible travel dates we're more than happy to recommend dates that are not as busy so noise shouldn't be a problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,181 - 2,187 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

Highly recommend this resort hotel for couples. Even better, they take dogs! Don't forget to try the brunch, it will leave you full and satisfied!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotteorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed just one night during a 2 day business conference. Spent most of the time in meetings, but the facilities were quite nice. Room was very comfortable, bed was almost too soft. Robes hanging in the closet, nice bathroom, shampoo, etc. Excellent view of the golf course and pool from my room. Wish I could have stayed for a few more days and taken advantage of the pool, spa, massage and other amenities. Food for the business luncheon and dinner was good, excellent service as well.

Hotel is in a newly developed area, very close to a retail area with some good mid-level restaurants. Everything was well landscaped and seemed to be fairly new.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocochef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is my third time staying at this property and I am always pleased. They strive to deliver great service and on the whole they succeed. My daughter and I love going swimming in the heated pool. And as select guest we get up to 4 beverages delivered to the room for free in the morning. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaeFlower05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I love to go overnight about every other month, and are always trying new places. We like to spend about $120 nt. on average. A few places have just really stood out as head and shoulders above the rest, the Omni Interlochen was not one of them. We were expecting a lot more. It wasn't that the staff wasn't nice, they smiled and were friendly. It's just that for $150 we got a basic basic room on the 2nd floor with a distant view of the mountains over the extended roof of the hotel. The inside of the hotel just didn't seem "user friendly". The clerk kind of waved his hand and told us that the restaurant and bar were over "in that direction". No menus of any kind were in the room to tell us what they offered. I guess there was some kind of small continental breakfast available in the lobby? We weren't told of it until checkout. THere was a $6 bottle of water available in the room along with a $3.50 small can of Pringles and assorted completely overpriced snacks. Oh, did I mention that those very tiny bottles of alcohol were $5.50?! Omni, wake up! There's some amazing competition out there, so we won't be back, even if room was quiet and the bed pretty comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradofamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Due to a unfortunate mishap at another rental location we made a quick reservation at the Omni Interlocken. Boy were we pleased. We got a very good rate for a last minute reservation (Like an hour before arrival. From the first interaction at the front desk to our check out three days later we couldn't have been more pleased. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The room was lovely and very comfortable. We were lucky enough to get a room with a balcony with a mountain view and the sunset. Not all rooms have balconies. The food at the casual restaurant was great with comfortable outside/inside dining. We had a wonderful breakfast buffet at the more formal restaurant (Sorry can't remember the name of either).

The pool area was great. Showed outdoor movies on weekends. Even had popcorn.
Nice spa, good workout area.

Fairly good location. Outside Denver but an easy ride to get there. Nice small mall across the way with good restaurants.

Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. Not all rooms have them. You will either get a pool view or mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The first thing that struck me as odd about this hotel is the location – it is in a somewhat industrial area of Broomfield and has a very stark landscape. The hotel itself is well maintained; the lobby area, spa, gym and guest rooms are nicely furnished and updated. On the immediate grounds there are 2 pools, a hot tub, 2 huge round gas fire pits and an outdoor ballroom area, while right next door is a 27-hole golf course. 5 minutes away is the Flatiron Crossing shopping mall with some really nice restaurants. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the mall/restaurant area which is nice if you plan on having dinner and drinks there. If you plan to visit both Denver and the Rocky Mountain National Park, this is the perfect location since it is situation right between both places. We alternated day trips to RMNP (an hour away) and Denver (40 minutes away) which worked out very well. Side tip: A car pass to RMNP cost $20 and is good for an entire week! We did not use the spa during our trip so I can’t comment on that portion of the resort. Overall we had no complaints with the service we encountered during our stay – so that is a thumbs up in my book considering what others have experienced. Thought I’d share some other observations for those who are looking into booking this hotel for their next vacation.

Hotel Pros:
- Kid-friendly movies are screened nightly during the summer at the outdoor pool area
- The hotel pub has amazing food and over 2 dozen microbrews on tap
- Complimentary fruit (usually apples) are offered in the lobby and gym for guests

Hotel Cons:
- Lack of scenery, not much activity in immediate area besides golf
- Small pool and surrounding area - it got crowded on weekends and there were not enough chaise lounges and umbrellas
- This place can be very wedding friendly with 2 or 3 going on at the same time. This makes for a very crowded place when that happens

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sway76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
2.1 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 9 in Broomfield
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 20 in Westminster
977 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Interlocken Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Hotel

Address: 500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range: $113 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Omni Interlocken Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing