We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Sunday Lunch at Pinnochios.”

Pinocchio's Italian Eatery
Ranked #5 of 90 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: zip code 80601
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
188 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Sunday Lunch at Pinnochios.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were in the mood for salad, bread and great Pizza. Pinnochio's in Brighton delivered on all expectations. The wine was very good and the food and service were excellent.

As stated by other reviewers, the food is homemade. The dipping sauce for the bread sticks is very good. The pizza was almost fully covered with ingredients.

There are three pizza sizes: Individual, large Dinner plate size and very large. We took left overs home from a Dinner Plate size pizza. The Pizza was quite good and equally filling.

Finally, our server was Natasha. She provided outstanding service.

If you live on the North side of Metro Denver. This is a restaurant to try (and try again).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    38
    13
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Italian for Colorado”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We haven't been there for quite awhile, but it was our first to Pinnochio's and it got us to frequent the locations in Longmont and Firestone. I am picky with my Italian and I thought it was sufficient. My wife and I enjoy going to date night for somewhere close to home and reasonably priced. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank todd e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very well pleased”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We hosted a rehearsal dinner for my son and wife here. We were very pleased with the food and service provided. The lasagna and the artichoke dip were outstanding. Pam went the extra mike to make sure our guests were well taken care of. She even provided sweet tea for those of us from the East Coast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Well, I hoped for great things, but my dinner at Pinocchio's was a let down. Sigh. First, I travel for business, and so was alone -party of one. For some reason, this seemed to cause the hostess some distress, but she recovered. Now, to the wine. There is a small but decent selection, and I did get a fairly good Pinot Noir. But it was served in a tiny glass - I mean a glass that just held the pour, with no breathing room. Who does that? Red wine needs space! The salad and breadstick that came before the main course were fine, if uninspired. For my main, I ordered carbonara. This is where I was pretty disappointed. Rather than a true carbonara, this seemed to be in an Alfredo sauce - no egg yolks in it. :( and there was no bacon/ pancetta to be found. Did they just forget it? That is a pretty crucial ingredient in a carbonara - otherwise, can you even call it carbonara? I'll never know, because the server didn't come back until much later, well after my water and wine were empty, at which point I just got my check, instead of another glass of wine. A family with some noisy kids had moved in (they were screaming and crawling on the floor) and I just wanted to get out. I am a huge proponent of mom and pop restaurants, and really wanted to like this one, but I just cannot recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank leylacheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This a great neighborhood restaurant. The menu had a nice variety of dishes to select from and everything we ordered was delicious from wine to dessert. The place was fairly quiet with soft music and very good service. Fun dinner with friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio's Italian Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Pinocchio's Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing