We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My stay here was wonderful. I was the last guest of the night to check in that they were expecting and they welcomed me by name when I came through the door. The staff was friendly. My room was quiet and the bed comfortable. Refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave all in room. It was 20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary111015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments concerning your stay. It is certainly rewarding for me to hear you had an opportunity to experience our friendly staff members and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. They always appreciate being recognized! Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    32
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
47
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I experienced the best service ever here. I checked in way early and they were so accommodating. Rooms were fresh, clean and nice decor. Beds were comfortable and so were the pillows. Room had microwave and fridge which was nice. Close to shopping and restaurants. I'll always stay here when flying out from Denver International Airport. It's only 15 mins away and you have a new hotel to stay in.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your comprehensive review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your early arrival. If your future flights require early or late arrivals we will certainly do whatever is necessary to accommodate you. Thank you for staying with us.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peculiar, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. The building is so new that, until recently, Google Maps showed a vacant lot at the address.

Location- easily located via GPS device or whichever mapping program you prefer. Adjacent to and easily accessible from Hwy. 76, but the layout of the building puts the rooms @ 90 deg. to the traffic so that traffic noise is minimal. There is a mid-sized retail center to the south-west featuring a Super Target (with pharmacy), Home Depot, and Kohls if you need to pick up anything, as well as the usual gamut of fast-food establishments (McDonalds, Chick-fil-A, Taco Bell). If you prefer a sit-down meal there is a Chili's Grill & Bar and a Buffalo Wild Wings nearby.

If you need fuel, closest station is a Valero to the north-east off of E. 152nd (diesel fuel available at this location).

Property- new building, immaculate grounds, well-lit and feels secure. Ample parking for all types of vehicles including larger vehicles and vehicles with trailers, although the latter must occupy many spaces. If you are pulling a trailer there is a very good spot in the north-east corner of the parking lot that puts your rig out of the way.

Check in- seamless. Reserved on-line, had my room card in minutes. Staff was extremely friendly, polite, and helpful. Lobby well-lit and clean. Hallways and elevator the same.

Room- one of the nicest hotel room I have been in. First (and only) hotel room I have stayed in with an additional flat screen TV in the bathroom. Spotlessly clean, fresh bedding, comfortable mattress, large flat screen TV, very good WiFi (secured), wall-mounted thermostat for the HVAC, Keurig coffee maker. No "traffic pattern" in the carpeting, no unpleasant surprises in the bathroom. Walk-in shower, no tub. Extremely minimal traffic noise, minimal plumbing noises from adjacent rooms, couldn't hear the elevator.

Breakfast- typical hot and cold items, presented well. Items replenished regularly. Dining area clean and well-kept, ample seating. Coffee possibly a tad bit better than usual.

Check out- seamless. Paid a little more to stay there, but if all Holiday Inns were like this one I would not consider staying anywhere else.

I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in Brighton. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAA60512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Check in staff were friendly although they seemed a little sheepish.. There was a wedding party staying there but it was very quiet. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very clean - first hotel in awhile that I stayed in that did not have a bath - just a shower. That was fine. Bed was comfortable and had enough pillows. The area is being built up and seemed very safe and secure. Not far from the airport, at all either. Would definately stay here again! Highly recommend it to business travellers in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I made my reservation online and arrived much earlier than planned. When I went in to see how early we could check in, we were met w/great hospitality! Kitty gave us a room right away, informed us of the local attractions like Barr Lake and Barr State Park. She also told us of the local restaurants and movie theater. My teenager loved the salt water pool and I enjoyed the whirlpool. The rooms were modern and clean; the beds had douvets instead of those ugly old bed spreads. I had told Kitty and the others that we were in town for an interview and the whole staff was very supportive; they wished me luck in the morning and inquired after the fact. The staff and the cleanliness of the room and the property overall made for a pleasurable trip. Thanks go out to all the employees there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueyedNicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
88 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a really great Holiday Inn Express facility. Newer, well maintained with excellent staff. Attention to detail is excellent, with a first class exercise facility and excellent personnel. My major "ding" is the fact that it was built in an area northeast of Denver that was expected to grow rapidly, and just hasn't yet. As such, it was a hassle to find a gas station close by (there were none), and eating facilities were a little limited, though adequate.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wallywanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

After a long day of travel, staying at this Holiday Inn was so refreshing! It was modern and trendy - without feeling pretentious. Service was terrific and the breakfast was yummy - they had something for everyone. The pool was exceptionally clean, a huge plus for this picky mom! I would recommend this hotel to everyone - from the business traveler to vacationing families. If we are ever in the area again, this is a definite stop.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton
Address: 2180 S Medical Center Dr, Brighton, CO 80601-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Northeast, located in Brighton Colorado, is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-76, minutes from Denver International Airport, E-470, I-25 and I-70.Experience luxurious accommodations and extensive amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, indoor pool & whirlpool, business center, fitness area and high-speed Internet. Whether you prefer the peaceful town of Brighton or the excitement of Denver, our opportune location provides guests with easy access to many area attractions such as, Adams County Fairgrounds, National Western Stock Show Complex, Denver Coliseum, Downtown Denver, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Colorado Convention Center, the Denver Art Museum and the Denver Zoo. Situated at the Prairie Center Development, our hotel provides accessibility to Boulder, Colorado Springs, Vail, Aspen, Keystone, Breckenridge, Winter Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Park, Steamboat Springs, Glenwood Springs, Central City, and many more Colorado destinations. Local businesses include Platte Valley Medical Center, Halliburton, Vestas, Adams County Judicial Center, Staples Distribution Center and the United Power Headquarters. Stay Smart it s a Holiday Inn Express & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing